Deftones Ohms
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
February 22nd 2021


34928 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

https://www.theguardian.com/science/2021/feb/22/people-with-extremist-views-less-able-to-do-complex-mental-tasks-research-suggests

conclusive proof that this album is for guitar simps

Digging: Xiu Xiu - OH NO

sixdegrees
February 22nd 2021


11161 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

?

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
February 22nd 2021


34928 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

also how the fuck is this on p388, that's like over halfway to FI territory and I could swear this thread was only fun around 1 week max

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
February 22nd 2021


34928 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

and flat yurters are the biggest extremist religion since crocs became an international fad, dangerous anticomplexity guitar hell if there ever was one

sixdegrees
February 22nd 2021


11161 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

https://i.kym-cdn.com/photos/images/original/001/896/564/8d0.jpg

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
February 22nd 2021


34928 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

my bois!!

parksungjoon
February 22nd 2021


29229 Comments


Can I apply to get my staff cleaned.
I think I've got some hitch - hiking organisms taking shelter under my prepuce,
they've been feeding off my smegma for weeks,
they are becoming obese,
Gonna get my new friends on weight watchers,
Feed em some amphetamines,
Gonna get them to dance to Billy Eilish in a creepy necrophile way,
I'll nurture them, and show them the ways of Sputnik.

I nominate my Smegmatic organisms for staff!

Storm In A Teacup
February 22nd 2021


31401 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

@jonny yeah most of the comments were in the first week, it was over 300 pages after a month

SharpsRevenge
February 23rd 2021


37 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I love radiant city off of this right now. That chorus is so weird and dissonant. I didn’t like it at first but it really grew on me

Morningrise767
February 23rd 2021


3060 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

yep a lot of their songs are growers

not just on here, but on their other albums too

unclereich
February 23rd 2021


9713 Comments


Me too

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
February 23rd 2021


34928 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

bet

Supercoolguy64
February 23rd 2021


10395 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Radiant city is the best one here

Digging: Ween - Pure Guava

DaveT0738
February 23rd 2021


2269 Comments


Radiant City, Pompeji and Headless probably

Digging: Dark Lunacy - Forget Me Not

SowingSeason
Moderator
March 10th 2021


37162 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

the more time I spend away from this the more I'm convinced it's the best deftones

usually I regret making hyperbolic claims but so far this is still my favorite, even over DE and WP

Digging: Greta Van Fleet - The Battle at Garden's Gate

Morningrise767
March 10th 2021


3060 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Now this has had time to settle, I can now say I still like DE, SNW and WP (maybe KNY) over this. But this is still great for sure.

SowingSeason
Moderator
March 10th 2021


37162 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

my main reasons for liking WP and DE over this were nostalgia, but aside from that I definitely feel like this is a stronger front to end listen. I don't skip over anything here; on DE and WP I just skip around to the highlights.

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
March 10th 2021


34928 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

relistened to a couple of tracks from this the other day. they were ok!

Morningrise767
March 10th 2021


3060 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yeah for sure Sowing, the nostalgia can make things seem better than they really are. But WP just has this vibe about it I can't describe. And DE to me, is so damn solid and consistent from start to finish. Ohms there are maybe 2 tracks that I can skip past.

BigPleb
March 11th 2021


62627 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Album snaps hard.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy