The Chicks Gaslighter
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
August 2nd 2020


20329 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I wish Goodbye Earl did that

KevinKC
August 5th 2020


902 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

So, neekafat and alamo just bluntly states that they wish a song was to bring more women to murder more men and that's fine, that's not moderated, and it doesn't cost them anything.



Think of all the things one might say that would immediately get them banned, but this no. It doesn't fall under "hate" or "sexism" or anything, that's just fine. It's normal. "really, women should kill men more often."



I can't think of any group of people who could be so violently discriminated against without causing any uproar:

"Ho I was so happy to hear this song. I really hope it brings more people to murder more [any group of people]." Wahou, that's unacceptable. But men, yeah. It's progressive. It's courageous and subversive.



neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
August 10th 2020


20329 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"It's courageous and subversive."

hey you said it guy

Colton
August 10th 2020


3129 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

That's a pasta right?

Digging: Talking Heads - Speaking in Tongues

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
August 10th 2020


10319 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

If it's not then a star is born

Digging: sprain - As Lost Through Collision

Kompys2000
August 10th 2020


4448 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Wahou, that's unacceptable

Digging: Pelt - Ayahuasca

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
August 10th 2020


10319 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

A bunch of liberal malarkey gosh darn it

Lord(e)Po)))ts
August 10th 2020


58916 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

I wish sharks killed more men, the statistics are actually pretty disappointing

Morpha
August 10th 2020


160 Comments


"The Chicks" sounds like a really bad indie pop punk girl group that doesn't shower and makes awful music... Oh wait LOL

Colton
August 10th 2020


3129 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I know you think calling them an indie pop punk group is an epic burn but it really just makes it look like you don't know shit about music

Lord(e)Po)))ts
August 10th 2020


58916 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

Colton you know like 2 and half genres chill

Colton
August 10th 2020


3129 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

That’s .5 more than you

Lord(e)Po)))ts
August 10th 2020


58916 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

Cute swing but hard miss

Lord(e)Po)))ts
August 10th 2020


58916 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

It is certainly about .5 more than I actively listen to tho, but that's because I known em all big good enough to recognize that they suck mega

Colton
August 10th 2020


3129 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

*says he can't rec me shit cause I'll rate it low out of spite*



*rates a TMOE album low out of spite cause I commented and said I like it*



I'm not going back and forth with you anymore until you delete that rating, you can go back and forth with Nolton or something

Lord(e)Po)))ts
August 10th 2020


58916 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

Well that's exactly why you'll rate it low out of spit innit? Retaliation!



Besides, I've heard tallest man on earth's whole discog besides his last, nothing wrong with filling some holes in my ratings catalogue!



If you really want to get upset about me rating out of "spite" how about my Corey Feldman 5 or my rating for whatever album ur avatar is

Colton
August 10th 2020


3129 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The Feldman album is super fun I have it 3.5'd



and you deleted that other rating actually. We had made so much progress smh

Lord(e)Po)))ts
August 10th 2020


58916 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

Well I'm not really sure which direction to rate to spite a 3.5



And also true but I do plan on listening to it and 2'ing it in the near future

alamo
August 11th 2020


3185 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"nothing wrong with filling some holes" yeah i miss getting my hole filled up

Egarran
August 11th 2020


18050 Comments


No but srsly, women should kill men more often

Digging: Be'lakor - Of Breath and Bone



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy