The Black Dahlia Murder Verminous
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
blou52
April 19th 2020


341 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hey, as long as its a compliment to TBDM, i'm down

parksungjoon
April 19th 2020


47235 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

read the first sentence of chevelle's band description here on sput



and look at their averages

blou52
April 19th 2020


341 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ah, now it all makes sense

thanks

Tundra
April 20th 2020


9703 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Did you guys know this is a new album by the melodic death metal band The Black Dahlia Murder? I know they changed their sound a LOT on this album, I mean... listen to those whammy notez on that geetar! next level sh*t dudes, pay attention

alamo
April 20th 2020


5574 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

changing their sound = making songs less catchy

blou52
April 20th 2020


341 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Still more catchy than Abysmal

Gnocchi
Staff Reviewer
April 20th 2020


18257 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

These guys used to bop.

blou52
April 20th 2020


341 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

What do you mean "used to"?

Gnocchi
Staff Reviewer
April 20th 2020


18257 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Exactly what I said. I miss me some Ritual.

blou52
April 20th 2020


341 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Really? Ritual has some amazing tracks, but I never could get into On Stirring Seas, Malenchantments, or Great Burning Nullifier. It always felt like there were either amazing tracks or uninteresting ones for the albums after Nocturnal. The newer two albums seem like they have lower highs, but higher averages overall for my feelings

DietMilk
May 2nd 2020


105 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great review. This album is essentially Everblack Volume 2, and I fucking love it.

Madbutcher3
May 13th 2023


3146 Comments


if these guys do wind up releasing new material without trevor i hope their writing dials down the amount of kinda goofy sounding 80s metal influence that brandon brings. the leather apron's scorn and the wearworm's feast basically don't belong on here. same as kings of the nightworld on nightbringers, feels like a pastiche of their sound

in general maybe ryan knight returning could be good as his writing style gels better with their usual sound i think

TheNotrap
Staff Reviewer
June 13th 2023


18936 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER w/ Chelsea Grin, 200 Stab Wounds, Gates To Hell

9/08/2023 Blue Ridge Rock Fest - Alton, VA *

9/09/2023 The Concourse - Knoxville, TN

9/10/2023 Mercury Ballroom - Louisville, KY

9/11/2023 Appalachian Wireless Arena - Pikeville, KY w/ Lamb Of God, After The Burial, Alpha Wolf *

9/12/2023 The King Of Clubs - Columbus, OH

9/14/2023 Starland Ballroom - Sayreville, NJ

9/15/2023 Reverb - Reading, PA

9/16/2023 New England Metal Fest - Worcester, MA



* THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER only

thewired
July 4th 2023


80 Comments


ye this album really w0nky sounding compared to the rest, good shite
last few releases were cool, i mean your average TBDM album, but this ☝️ , this one made do a double take, especially the outro on wereworm's feast

DaveyMonsoon
September 5th 2023


1081 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Even if this wasn't meant to be his last, at least Trevor went out on a high note. RIP

Hawks
September 5th 2023


88029 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

:[[[[[[

TheNotrap
Staff Reviewer
November 17th 2023


18936 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Band is currently in the studio

Titan
November 18th 2023


24929 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yep new album coming…..Ryan Knight is back as well which is a huge plus.

Titan
November 18th 2023


24929 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Also, album is underrated!

FearThyEvil
November 18th 2023


18612 Comments


Chelsea grin is with them on tour? Yikes! They legit were one of the worst bands I've ever had to endure live.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy