Ulcerate Stare Into Death and Be Still
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
evilford
April 3rd 2024


63920 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yerp

Hawks
April 3rd 2024


86681 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

God I love this band. Top 5 all time band at this point for me.

evilford
April 3rd 2024


63920 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

There's just too many to choose from. I'd probably have to say MIGHT be top 5. Definitely top ten. And that's saying something. I love a lot of bands lol

Hawks
April 3rd 2024


86681 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

1. Cradle of Filth

2. Opeth

3. Dimmu Borgir

4. Immolation

5. Ulcerate

6. Ulver

7. Incantation



I'd say that is definitely my top 7 but it gets murky after that lol.

evilford
April 3rd 2024


63920 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

1. Floyd

2. Meshuggah

3. Gorguts

4. Defeated Sanity

5. Ulcerate

6. Immolation

7. Artificial Brain



That could be it





Pon
Emeritus
April 3rd 2024


5980 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Ulcerate and then other bands yea

FearThyEvil
April 3rd 2024


18524 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Cult of Luna, Daughters, Every time I Die, Ulcerate, and Converge are probably my top 5 bands but tons of others I love or even feel like they sneak in like Swans or Zao

evilford
April 3rd 2024


63920 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Nice nice

evilford
April 3rd 2024


63920 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hey let's talk about how everything is fire is the greatest achievement in the history of mankind

ToSmokMuzyki
April 3rd 2024


10479 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

wow

evilford
April 3rd 2024


63920 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Lol ur av gon

ToSmokMuzyki
April 3rd 2024


10479 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

yea hawks had him murder'd



also uncalled for below the belt strike jebus pleezus

evilford
April 3rd 2024


63920 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It's alright smok I've been av-less for months



The longer you're down here the more you lose sight of reality

Sniff
April 3rd 2024


8038 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Just realized I haven't listened to The Dawn is Hallow today. Brb gonna fix that.

ToSmokMuzyki
April 3rd 2024


10479 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

i definitely feel shorter, smushed-like

Demon of the Fall
April 3rd 2024


33540 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hmm, think if I'm being honest with myself the titans of post-metal are the only metal bands in my top 10 these days

maaaaaaybe Opeth, Death and Converge would still have a chance, but they're slipping and I think it's more a product of giving things time to settle rather than based on actually listening regularity (although I'm assuming there may be a realignment at some point, so who knows really?)

Gorguts are one of the few trending in the other direction, so perhaps we'll have a new entry at some point

Frost15
April 3rd 2024


2708 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Post-Metal is freaking awesome agreed. It stands the test of time like no other genre. Isis, Pelican, Neurosis, Kayo Dot, Godflesh, Boris... Those are bands that have been on my Top 50 list for ages.



Gonna spin this one again today to see if my opinion have changed, but as of now it's still the blandest Ulcerate to my ears (not considering the debut)



PS: Man Exhale the Ash consumes souls hard

Pon
Emeritus
April 3rd 2024


5980 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I like post-metal influence a lot more than any actual post-metal

Demon of the Fall
April 3rd 2024


33540 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

rating checks out

Pon
Emeritus
April 3rd 2024


5980 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yes indeed I've not exactly made a secret of this; I just wanted Frost15 to know Neurosis are boring as hell



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy