The Strokes The New Abnormal
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
StormChaser
May 26th 2023


2122 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"This is only beaten by Is This It tbh, so good."



yes. word. and even that might change with time

neekafat
Staff Reviewer
May 27th 2023


26202 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Angles >>>>>

claygurnz
July 26th 2023


7583 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Album still slaps

dedex
Staff Reviewer
July 26th 2023


12788 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

fuken does innit

StormChaser
July 26th 2023


2122 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

where's the fuken follow up

claygurnz
July 26th 2023


7583 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah was thinking that the other day, intrigued to see what these guys do next

BigPleb
July 26th 2023


65784 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

So good, Adults are Talking is one of my fave Strokes songs now.

MyMentality
September 20th 2023


1471 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Unpopular opinion, but I'd take Comedown Machine/The New Abnormal over Is This It/Room on Fire. Brilliant duo of albums, fantastic melodies and emotional cuts on these. I adore At The Door and Ode to The Mets.

bloc
September 20th 2023


70186 Comments


That is quite a comment there

samwise2000
September 20th 2023


1857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I like this album but i still dont agree with it being up there with ITI/ROF, those albums are perfection incarnate

Minortimbo12
September 20th 2023


1594 Comments


I WANT NEW FRIENDS
BUT THEY DONT WANT ME

WatchItExplode
September 20th 2023


10460 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This album shares the same fatal flaw as first impressions of Earth. Namely bloated songwriting where there is really not enough going on to justify the song lengths. The adults are talking is fantastic but I struggle to stay engaged with everything else basically.

onionbubs
September 20th 2023


21090 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i remember thinking this kinda sucked but i cant remember a second of it



i guess my rating was more charitable than my memory tho lol

claygurnz
September 20th 2023


7583 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Comfortably their third best album imo

neekafat
Staff Reviewer
September 20th 2023


26202 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Unpopular opinion, but I'd take Comedown Machine/The New Abnormal over Is This It/Room on Fire. Brilliant duo of albums, fantastic melodies and emotional cuts on these. I adore At The Door and Ode to The Mets."

yes but Angles >>>>>>

MyMentality
September 22nd 2023


1471 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Angles is growing on me a lot to be fair! I should elaborate on my above comment though, I think Is This It is their strongest album, but I'm not crazy on Room on Fire. I honestly prefer Angles, Comedown Machine and The New Abnormal as they're much more enjoyable listens in my opinion.

CamiloG
October 1st 2023


3035 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nothing will ever top Is This It, but this definitely is their second best for me. I guess I have an emotional attachment to it because this really helped me cope with some pandemic hard times.

claygurnz
October 1st 2023


7583 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah this came out about a month into the UK lockdown, I remember jamming it a ton because there wasn't much else to do lol

CamiloG
October 1st 2023


3035 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Lol, yeah this was my lockdown record. Bittersweet times…

StormChaser
October 2nd 2023


2122 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Is This It is lightning in a bottle from a bunch of young drunks and junkies, this is a much more diverse and nuanced record from a bunch of seasoned vets reminiscing while embracing something new



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy