The Weeknd After Hours
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Sinternet
March 25th 2020


24240 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

need to check deluxe tracks yeah



love everything but heartless and save your tears are my highlights atm

oltnabrick
March 25th 2020


40286 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

the deluxe is pretty worthless besides that remix tbh

Digging: Limp Bizkit - Gold Cobra

mynameischan
Emeritus
March 25th 2020


1849 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

unbelievably good album

rabidfish
March 26th 2020


6721 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i mean it's cool. I feel they really didn't go full on decadent, hazy dark-synth new-romantic as they should've, but it's not bad.

Digging: John Glacier - SHILOH: Lost For Words

Scoot
March 26th 2020


20610 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

i'd say it's on par with echoes of silence but not as good as house of balloons

proscett
March 26th 2020


64 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the run from heartless all the way to the title track is impeccable

Valkoor952
March 26th 2020


4357 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

HoB and EOS are still better, but AH is a close third



That being said t/t here is top 5 Abel easily

mynameischan
Emeritus
March 26th 2020


1849 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

it's hard to beat the atmosphere of the trilogy. but these songs are just so damn good.

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
March 26th 2020


45495 Comments

Album Rating: 3.4

never really liked this dude and I still think he can't really write a song but the production on this album is pretty killer. Snowchild is a vibe

Digging: Adjy - The Idyll Opus (I-VI)

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
March 26th 2020


45495 Comments

Album Rating: 3.4

damn bro that comment is a vibe

mynameischan
Emeritus
March 26th 2020


1849 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

but miguel is awesome lol

nol
March 26th 2020


9505 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Tame Impala’s remix of Waves is most heat. Kaleidoscope was one of my first tastes of RnB and will always have a place in my heart. Miguel’s a douche tho.

mynameischan
Emeritus
March 26th 2020


1849 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

that video of him simulating sex on stage is a vibe if anything is a vibe

nol
March 26th 2020


9505 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

The Weeknd also always has a whole crew of songwriters too, I’m sure this album is no exception.

JayEnder
March 26th 2020


10606 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

If I didn't make it then I'd probably make my wrists bleed

Digging: Lantlos - Wildhund

JayEnder
March 26th 2020


10606 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

theres a blood bank joke there somewhere

rabidfish
March 26th 2020


6721 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

there's something ultimately unfullfiling about this album, but i can't really put my finger on it.

rabidfish
March 26th 2020


6721 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

yea there's something of that, for sure. I was never really sold on the Abel as a voice, a personality or a performer in the first place, but i don't hate his style.



But there's also this middle-of-the-road feeling i get from it all. Like a lack of commitment, maybe.

Snake.
March 26th 2020


23265 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

sach is your username supposed to be a play on barry scott

rabidfish
March 26th 2020


6721 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It's your job, tho? That's what being a performer is all about. It's not a new problem with the industry, pop music especially.



If you can't make someone else's song yours so you can give it new life, then why even bother, right.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy