Purple Mountains Purple Mountains
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
porcupinetheater
January 31st 2021


11032 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Thetrickistoputtoomanylettersinarowwithoutspacingsputcan'thandleitabcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyandcheckgrotesquenicerdicertellmewhatchuwantwhatchureallyreallywantiwannaiwannaiwannareallyreallywannawannabreakabreaksput



Best page break

Pheromone
January 31st 2021


21425 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

open market for sput parody songs 2005 youtube style over old smash hits a la toxic



lets get the band back together

porcupinetheater
January 31st 2021


11032 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

-torts

RadioSuicide
January 31st 2021


2615 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I actually haven't spent too much time with Silver Jews, but American Water is fantastic. gonna have to sift through their discog now that you brought it up, been putting it off too long.

Pheromone
February 19th 2021


21425 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ill put my dreams high on a shelf

Pheromone
February 19th 2021


21425 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the end of all wanting is all I've been wanting



ahhhh ;_; ;_; ;_;

Nrap
February 20th 2021


525 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

lately i tend to make strangers wherever i go some of htem were once people i was happy to know

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
February 20th 2021


47665 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

if no one's fond of fucking me maybe no one's fucking fond of me

porcupinetheater
February 20th 2021


11032 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

We stand the standard distance distant strangers stand apart

Pheromone
February 20th 2021


21425 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

how this album both manages to be so warm whilst simultaneously so crushing is incredible

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
August 11th 2021


47665 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

We stand the standard distance distant strangers stand apart



[x100]

naughtcturnal
October 26th 2021


2684 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

re-listened to this for one of the rare times since david berman’s death and I shed tears numerous times. Thinking about bumping this to a 5

alamo
October 26th 2021


5578 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

sad bump

Tunaboy45
January 17th 2022


18430 Comments


This album is an absolute gem, David didn't need to make this and yet he did. His absence will always be felt and the loss is immense but he gave so much.

NorthernSkylark
January 18th 2022


12134 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Just bumped my rating. Fabulous and straightforward album.

someone
Contributing Reviewer
January 18th 2022


6672 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

this at the time was my break-up album

lowkeykindofaunit
January 18th 2022


152 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That sucks man I hope it didn’t taint the album for you

someone
Contributing Reviewer
January 19th 2022


6672 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

as in i identified with a lot of the sentiment and lyrics here at the time

juiceviaorange
April 10th 2022


1054 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Having a real emotional listen to this one right now. Sometimes I just pretend this filed as a Silver Jews album just called 'Purple Mountains'. RIP DB

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
May 30th 2022


47665 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

purple mountains kinda night for sure :/



songs build little rooms in time



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy