Fen The Dead Light
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Sunnyvale
December 19th 2019


1341 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm loving this, may well make my top 10 of the year as well

teamster
December 24th 2019


4604 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Man, I know I am the biggest fan of this band so I am prolly listening thru dark blue and black colored headphones, this album is amazing. The melodies and soft moments are just beautiful. I really love the production even tho the bass guitar not as prevalent as albums past.



It’s a grower. Every subsequent listen I focus on different aspects. Time changes, bridges, melodies, vocals. The drum work is top notch. The layered guitars carry the album, as in most atmo black metal.



This band’s discog, a good sample size now is probably the best in my entire collection. Every single album is different. Amazing ideas and song creating. All I want now is a tour in the US. *ahem* Maybe along with Alcest? *ahem*

Digging: Oh Hiroshima - Oscillation

zaruyache
January 1st 2020


21940 Comments


new agalloch is p cool

Nocte
Contributing Reviewer
January 1st 2020


11501 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

pretty neato yeah

DarkNoctus
January 3rd 2020


10970 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

i think this album sneaks up on you a bit, it's not as bold or ambitious as their other stuff but has plenty of quality songwriting on it

Digging: Tides From Nebula - From Voodoo to Zen

DungeonBoy
January 10th 2020


7435 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Who's still jamming this in 2020?

Digging: Holy Fawn - The Black Moon

CaptainDooRight
January 14th 2020


4260 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

here here

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
January 14th 2020


18000 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

A track here and there yeah

Digging: Agnes Obel - Myopia

Nocte
Contributing Reviewer
January 14th 2020


11501 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

put my 2019 playlist on for the good times, bad move it turns out because i'm not really hyped for anything in 2020

zaruyache
January 14th 2020


21940 Comments


alda, panopticon splits, uhhhhh

teamster
February 2nd 2020


4604 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Over-reaction Sunday ...I’m thinking of fiving this. Seriously.

DungeonBoy
February 2nd 2020


7435 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

do it bro



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy