Fen The Dead Light
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Sunnyvale
December 19th 2019


1610 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm loving this, may well make my top 10 of the year as well

teamster
December 24th 2019


5028 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Man, I know I am the biggest fan of this band so I am prolly listening thru dark blue and black colored headphones, this album is amazing. The melodies and soft moments are just beautiful. I really love the production even tho the bass guitar not as prevalent as albums past.



It’s a grower. Every subsequent listen I focus on different aspects. Time changes, bridges, melodies, vocals. The drum work is top notch. The layered guitars carry the album, as in most atmo black metal.



This band’s discog, a good sample size now is probably the best in my entire collection. Every single album is different. Amazing ideas and song creating. All I want now is a tour in the US. *ahem* Maybe along with Alcest? *ahem*

Digging: Sleestak - Aeon

zaruyache
January 1st 2020


22682 Comments


new agalloch is p cool

Nocte
Contributing Reviewer
January 1st 2020


12753 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

pretty neato yeah

DarkNoctus
January 3rd 2020


11122 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

i think this album sneaks up on you a bit, it's not as bold or ambitious as their other stuff but has plenty of quality songwriting on it

Digging: ISON - Inner - Space

DungeonBoy
January 10th 2020


7863 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Who's still jamming this in 2020?

CaptainDooRight
January 14th 2020


4334 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

here here

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
January 14th 2020


20531 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

A track here and there yeah

Digging: Alanis Morissette - Such Pretty Forks in the Road

Nocte
Contributing Reviewer
January 14th 2020


12753 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

put my 2019 playlist on for the good times, bad move it turns out because i'm not really hyped for anything in 2020

zaruyache
January 14th 2020


22682 Comments


alda, panopticon splits, uhhhhh

teamster
February 2nd 2020


5028 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Over-reaction Sunday ...I’m thinking of fiving this. Seriously.

DungeonBoy
February 2nd 2020


7863 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

do it bro

teamster
March 20th 2020


5028 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Nocte - give this more spins and your undivided attention again. Fuck this album grows on you. I seriously have done something I never thought I would do ever - upped this to a 5. Three 5’s from one band. Too much fanboy ?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2020 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy