Slipknot We Are Not Your Kind
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
August 9th 2019


16404 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

m/



cheers toon

Digging: Paradise Lost - Obsidian

AaroN911
August 9th 2019


2764 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

pretty sure every song is on youtube now

Toondude10
August 9th 2019


14222 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

I just hope you're ready to get death threats from Slipknot worshipers for taking away their precious 100 on Metacritic



...even if it didn't deserve it

Ikarus14
August 9th 2019


1381 Comments


Just picked up the vinyl. Let's see if it puts be in a good mood before going into the hospital next week.

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
August 9th 2019


9616 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Never been a fan of this band but y’all weren’t lying, this is pretty damn good so far

Hate the drum production tho

Digging: Jeff Rosenstock - NO DREAM

AaroN911
August 9th 2019


2764 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Solway Firth is still my fav but some others are coming up to par

Flugmorph
August 9th 2019


22797 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

cool review fam

BigPleb
August 9th 2019


60519 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Never thought I’d hear a Slipknot album that grew on me, liked it anyway but this gets better with more spins.

skudboi
August 9th 2019


71 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Wow. Good fucking work lads

butt.
August 9th 2019


7454 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Spiders and My Pain, two that would rank on a top 10 worst songs by Slipknot."

I can understand you saying that about Spiders because of how far out of left field it is (even tho I disagree), but My Pain? Nowhere neeeaar top 10 worst songs. I think it's a very mature song for them and a much needed breather, as the aforementioned stomping was starting to get a bit repetitive. My Pain initially comes off as sweet and fragile, but then you start to see it's actually kinda dark and bleak as he keeps singing. A solid portion of it is cool ambiance as well, idk, overall I think it was a real impressive step for them on what could have been an album full of radio rock.

Ebola
August 9th 2019


3824 Comments


i’m not a huge stickler for production, but this just sounds so flaccid and weak. the songwriting is definitely their best in a while though

SitarHero
Contributing Reviewer
August 9th 2019


11810 Comments


Whaddaya mean I'm not kind?
Just not your kind!

DarthHideous1
August 9th 2019


228 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

My Pain alone keeps me from rating this higher as it's super boring and I hate the repetitiveness of it especially those xylophone notes or whatever they are. It just sounds super cheesy to me. I enjoy the rest of this album pretty thoroughly though.

Pulyx
August 9th 2019


49 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You know what surprised me the most about this album?

It was not that slipknot could be heavy and well played, they proven that before.

But the electronic bits, the ambient stuff sounded amazing in this album. Craig, Sid and Crahan nailed that aspect of the album. From Spiders to Solway Firth the album is a tour de force.

The first half is hit and miss.

Spiders seems like a love letter to Mr. Bungle

IF Unsainted didn't have those annoyng choir sections with bad harmonics it would've been great.



Still, 20 years after their Self Titled, an album with this much energy, is very commendable.

And i was one of the kids deeply entrenched in the maggot cult when i was in my teens.

This is a really good album.

Dmax28
August 9th 2019


813 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Forsure. I think My Pain is one of the most interesting parts of the album. I feel like if the listener is interested in the "personal struggle" side of the band, it's pleasing how deep this track goes.

skudboi
August 9th 2019


71 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

^^ the production is aight. Should’ve done it with will putney

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
August 9th 2019


9616 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is good

Morpha
August 9th 2019


137 Comments


As if 20+ minutes of filler wasn't enough all hope is definitely gone with the botched production

It sounds so bad...

SymbolicInTime
August 9th 2019


5930 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Where is this 20+ minutes of filler? I usually have a really hard time tolerating albums past the 45 min mark, but this really didn't drag at all

Larkinhill
August 9th 2019


6633 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I’ve heard this barely has any filler multiple times.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy