Baroness Gold and Grey
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ramon.
July 15th 2019


4189 Comments


“this album shares a rather overwhelming resemblance to my very own cock and its manifold forms. It's a grower.”
subversive. good shit as per usual, love the impromptu email format. I’ve only jammed a single off of this and basically did exactly what you warned against, pce’ing the fuck out and not giving the whole record any time of day. might have to reconcile my ignorance ASAP, big pos boyo

MiloRuggles
Staff Reviewer
July 15th 2019


3048 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Fortunately not inversive. I make my own words now.



Thanks! Good to hear you'll give it a shot, but yeah don't expect the world. There are some weaker songs

Shadowmire
July 15th 2019


6660 Comments


yea

MiloRuggles
Staff Reviewer
July 15th 2019


3048 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This jizzim dude knows what's up, stay informed people

FearThyEvil
July 15th 2019


18657 Comments


I have a bad feeling this album will put me to sleep if I try it.

Confessed2005
July 16th 2019


5647 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It might cause nice, trippy dreams?

WatchItExplode
July 16th 2019


10472 Comments


Then you'll wake up with a headache.

I love this band and couldn't even bother with a second listen.

Musefan58867
December 1st 2019


122 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This review reads like a 4 or a 4.5 to me. Pos, but just saying. Granted, this album is one of my few 5s, even with the strange and sometimes completely fucked production and mixing on this thing. I'm used to lo-fi stuff tho, like Have A Nice Life, so I'm not too turned off by any of it.

MiloRuggles
Staff Reviewer
December 1st 2019


3048 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Haha honestly I bumped it down a few days ago because the production has actually prevented me from wanting to come back to this all that often. The sentiment all stands though

MiloRuggles
Staff Reviewer
February 13th 2020


3048 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Apologies for my flaky rating on this review. Listened again and it's a four.



I recommend the making of videos on YouTube atm. The band seems to be having all kinds of fun and it warms the cockles of my icy heart. Wholesome bunch they are.

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2020


27673 Comments


the link is broken right now but this band is playing a livestream concert of this album front-to-back: might please those who dislike the production on this album and haven't yet gotten to see them perform it live?

Mythodea
August 31st 2020


7457 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I saw them live, and also checked that K! Pit Show they gave, and the songs are really wonderful with better sound engineering. I'll be sure to give the live streaming a chance.

MiloRuggles
Staff Reviewer
September 13th 2020


3048 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Spicy comments section in their latest performance vid (ever want to hear these songs without the drums shitting up the mix?). Skip to 5.10 for the song



https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DgdwTrqa4QE

Space Jester
April 9th 2021


11057 Comments


This fan remaster is rad, really see them going for this sound on the next album

http://youtu.be/XepnmAK0Ul8

MiloRuggles
Staff Reviewer
April 9th 2021


3048 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Oh shit! Will check for sure

MyNameIsPencil
April 9th 2021


6641 Comments


lmao space jester that video is great

MiloRuggles
Staff Reviewer
April 9th 2021


3048 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

O I appear to have been rused, but I'm excited to see the nature of this ride later anyhow

Mythodea
April 9th 2021


7457 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I feel like this stylistic choice was meant to add a sense of heat in the context of ''Orange'', the fuzziness maybe that the color gives off.



Maybe I'm trying to make sense out of a nonsensical choice. They are INSANE live, though. One of the greatest rock performances I've seen

bananatossing
June 27th 2021


2348 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

yup the live performances rule

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
September 6th 2021


27673 Comments


hahaha the production really is crazy



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy