Kishi Bashi Omoiyari
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Gyromania
July 20th 2019


29908 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

and another thing: go!

Egarran
August 13th 2019


16365 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

This review was very nice: https://www.albumoftheyear.org/user/inglume/album/143044-omoiyari/

I know yall are some tough s.o.b's, but that cockroach, man.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
August 13th 2019


1598 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album is so fucking good

SowingSeason
Moderator
August 13th 2019


34404 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I didn't know you're a KB fan Chan. This is still in my AOTY running.

Digging: Reckless Kelly - American Jackpot / American Girls

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
August 14th 2019


1598 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is the first one I've heard. But it is absolutely my kind of shit

SowingSeason
Moderator
August 15th 2019


34404 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

sweet

Lighght was his breakthrough album back in 2014, which is far more poppy/frenetic. That album was excellent, but this is way more up my alley too...very Sufjan-ish.

Scheumke
August 15th 2019


1722 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

And yet I can't get into Sufjan whereas this clicked with me on first listen.

Digging: Caligula's Horse - Rise Radiant

Egarran
August 15th 2019


16365 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

[2]

Project
August 15th 2019


4204 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sufjan's lyrics are often a bit harder to penetrate, where KB seems like a more open-faced storyteller

Digging: Burden of Life - The Makeshift Conqueror

Pangea
August 18th 2019


4029 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i have been obsessing over a song for you lately. what a great song

Digging: Woods - Strange To Explain

RaylanCrowder
August 19th 2019


112 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

If the closing track wasn't on here at all, I would have given this a 4 minimum

Digging: Katatonia - City Burials

SowingSeason
Moderator
August 19th 2019


34404 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The closer is one of the best songs on here.

I am close to 5'ing this.

Gyromania
August 19th 2019


29908 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Annie is the best song here besides summer of 42. It's just such a fun shanty, idk why people dislike it. I can only assume it's because they liken it to country and just write it off as bad

Egarran
August 20th 2019


16365 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

It's a fun lil ditty.

Nobody talks about Violin Tsunami. I like his epic orchestral songs a lot more.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
August 20th 2019


1598 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Annie is fucking amazing, one of the year's best songs

Gyromania
August 20th 2019


29908 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yes Chan!

RaylanCrowder
August 20th 2019


112 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It just doesn't fit for me, Violin Tsunami would have been an amazing closer, and Id rather keep Annie as a bonus track

RaylanCrowder
August 20th 2019


112 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It just doesn't fit for me, Violin Tsunami would have been an amazing closer, and Id rather keep Annie as a bonus track

RaylanCrowder
August 20th 2019


112 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

In any case, this will probably end up in my top 10 albums of the year

brandontaylor
August 20th 2019


928 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

probably the weakest kishi bashi for me so far, as it loses a bit of the zaniness and eclecticness from his past releases, but theres still plenty of charm here



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy