Destrage The Chosen One
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
LunaticSoul
June 1st 2019


1360 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

@Sitar, check the latest Port Noir. It's such a guilty prog pleasure. Like they fucking rap and go indie and then djent all of a sudden.



I think I want to 4 it at some point. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=57iP20jBEh8

SitarHero
Contributing Reviewer
June 1st 2019


11750 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Thanks for the rec bud! I'm gonna check that out asap!

And that's awesome that they shot the video right by you. They certainly have some great music videos.

Hawks
June 2nd 2019


73730 Comments


The Chosmen One

heck
June 3rd 2019


4589 Comments


joke wasn't funny on page 1 and still isn't funny on page 3

GhostB1rd
June 3rd 2019


6020 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yo Hawks you just got btfo by a dude who sometimes thinks he's a chick and lives in Virginia's retarded cousin state.

heck
June 3rd 2019


4589 Comments


I will argue with neither of those

bloc
June 3rd 2019


60958 Comments


Best album art of the year so far imo. Love the colours. Reminds me of some old school 80s prog-power-thrash shit

Digging: Cut Copy - I Thought Of Numbers

SitarHero
Contributing Reviewer
June 3rd 2019


11750 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I might someday bump this up to a 4.

Pikazilla
June 3rd 2019


10962 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Don't. There's better music out there, friend.

SitarHero
Contributing Reviewer
June 3rd 2019


11750 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Ha! But it's hard to get past expectation bias. That's why I was trying to get someone else to write this review. I'm not sure if in 2 or 3 months I'm gonna find I really like this (like I did with TesseracT's Altered States and Good Tiger's We Will All Be Gone) or if I'm gonna forget about it.

Pikazilla
June 3rd 2019


10962 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Why don't you listen to Kidding Me instead in that case? (:

It's MUCH better and doesn't leave you with that taste of uncertainty after listening to it.

SitarHero
Contributing Reviewer
June 3rd 2019


11750 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Ha! Yeah I know I love AYKMN and that's the problem. I'm not sure if I'm lukewarm on this because it's so different from AYKMN or whether it's just a lukewarm album. I had the same initial lukewarm reaction to We Will All Be Gone but it grew on me because it's still a great hooky rock album even though it's so different from Good Tiger's first album.

peartnoy
June 4th 2019


1417 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Good Tiger has been so underwhelming for me overall

SitarHero
Contributing Reviewer
June 4th 2019


11750 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I really liked the first album, which made the second one super disappointing. But I grew to love the second one too and I think it might actually be better than the first.

Faraudo
June 12th 2019


3465 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Why is this so underrated, goddamnit :-(

Digging: Charli XCX - How I'm Feeling Now

LunaticSoul
June 13th 2019


1360 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

No way the second good tiger is better than the first one





Pikazilla
June 13th 2019


10962 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Dat 3.4 average. To be fair, this is better than that secret band album.

SitarHero
Contributing Reviewer
August 29th 2019


11750 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"No way the second good tiger is better than the first one"



I think it's actually a more tightly written record. The first one has a couple of really good songs and some magic when they get everything right, like on Snake Oil. But the second one is better constructed. Maybe not as daring, but better executed.

JeetJeet
September 8th 2019


8073 Comments


Hmm. This album is my introduction to this band. Some pretty cool shit going on with the guitars on here.

Digging: $ilkmoney - Attack of the Future Shocked, Flesh Covered, Meatb

GhostB1rd
September 9th 2019


6020 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Straight gangsta shit to be precise.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy