Destrage The Chosen One
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
LunaticSoul
June 1st 2019


1225 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

@Sitar, check the latest Port Noir. It's such a guilty prog pleasure. Like they fucking rap and go indie and then djent all of a sudden.



I think I want to 4 it at some point. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=57iP20jBEh8

SitarHero
Contributing Reviewer
June 1st 2019


9965 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Thanks for the rec bud! I'm gonna check that out asap!

And that's awesome that they shot the video right by you. They certainly have some great music videos.

Hawks
June 2nd 2019


71824 Comments


The Chosmen One

Digging: State Faults - Clairvoyant

Hellscythe
June 2nd 2019


3833 Comments


joke wasn't funny on page 1 and still isn't funny on page 3

Digging: Silversun Pickups - Widow's Weeds

GhostB1rd
June 2nd 2019


3031 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yo Hawks you just got btfo by a dude who sometimes thinks he's a chick and lives in Virginia's retarded cousin state.

Hellscythe
June 2nd 2019


3833 Comments


I will argue with neither of those

bloc
June 3rd 2019


55929 Comments


Best album art of the year so far imo. Love the colours. Reminds me of some old school 80s prog-power-thrash shit

Digging: Paris - Sleeping with the Enemy

SitarHero
Contributing Reviewer
June 3rd 2019


9965 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I might someday bump this up to a 4.

Pikazilla
June 3rd 2019


808 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Don't. There's better music out there, friend.

SitarHero
Contributing Reviewer
June 3rd 2019


9965 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Ha! But it's hard to get past expectation bias. That's why I was trying to get someone else to write this review. I'm not sure if in 2 or 3 months I'm gonna find I really like this (like I did with TesseracT's Altered States and Good Tiger's We Will All Be Gone) or if I'm gonna forget about it.

Pikazilla
June 3rd 2019


808 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Why don't you listen to Kidding Me instead in that case? (:

It's MUCH better and doesn't leave you with that taste of uncertainty after listening to it.

SitarHero
Contributing Reviewer
June 3rd 2019


9965 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Ha! Yeah I know I love AYKMN and that's the problem. I'm not sure if I'm lukewarm on this because it's so different from AYKMN or whether it's just a lukewarm album. I had the same initial lukewarm reaction to We Will All Be Gone but it grew on me because it's still a great hooky rock album even though it's so different from Good Tiger's first album.

peartnoy
June 4th 2019


1402 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Good Tiger has been so underwhelming for me overall

SitarHero
Contributing Reviewer
June 4th 2019


9965 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I really liked the first album, which made the second one super disappointing. But I grew to love the second one too and I think it might actually be better than the first.

Faraudo
June 12th 2019


2969 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Why is this so underrated, goddamnit :-(

LunaticSoul
June 13th 2019


1225 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

No way the second good tiger is better than the first one





Pikazilla
June 13th 2019


808 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Dat 3.4 average. To be fair, this is better than that secret band album.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy