Aaron West and The Roaring Twenties Routine Maintenance
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Feather
May 16th 2019


5738 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

(calling out now, LP3 will be about him meeting a new woman and struggling with his guilt at how he botched his last relationship)



Probably also a tint of finally finding is footing with music, getting famous and coping with it in unhealthy ways

stasar
May 16th 2019


143 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Rosa & Reseda is my favorite.

Digging: The Wonder Years - Burst and Decay Vol. 2

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
May 16th 2019


17743 Comments


Good review chan, love a good moby-dick reference. Although regarding the first sentence isn’t it more in a “narrative / narrative expectations” sense and less “musically” that the album “ends before it ends”? Maybe I misunderstand tho

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
May 16th 2019


1282 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I mean musically. If you listen to it, it sounds like a final track in every way. I see why it might be phrased confusingly tho.



Feather, A Dotted Line is their best.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
May 16th 2019


1282 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Also, fans of this should check out the Clear Eyes Fanzine project

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
May 16th 2019


17743 Comments


Got it! Well it’s a good review no matter what, makes me interested to hear this. You put out consistent product sir, in not a backhanded way at all. Good stuff

butt.
May 16th 2019


6501 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah that clear eyes fanzine thing was cool. It's really weird how he never talks about it or promotes it.

Feather
May 16th 2019


5738 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thanks Chan! Downloading now

Feather
May 16th 2019


5738 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

whaaaat. I had no idea clear eyes existed ... why am I just learning this

dmathias52
May 16th 2019


1123 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I also had no idea about Clear Eyes! Been obsessed with Campbell these past few weeks, def gonna check out here soon.

Digging: Spanish Love Songs - Brave Faces Everyone

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
May 16th 2019


1282 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the ace enders songs are pretty good but not amazing. i really love campbell's three songs though.



also, "lone star for breakfast, whatever i can scavenge for lunch" is his most john darnielle-like lyric ever

dmathias52
May 16th 2019


1123 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

With all of the Mountain Goats comparisons (and obviously the “Going to Georgia” cover) it’s time for my annual “try to get into the Mountain Goats” period. Their discography is just so intimidating.

Clumseee
May 16th 2019


1484 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Good timing. Just watched the FNL series finale.

Cormano
May 16th 2019


1809 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

dude what the hell how did i not know about it, enders is goat too

Cormano
May 16th 2019


1809 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

also was he behind this record like he was on the first one?

stasar
May 16th 2019


143 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Coming Up for Air is a banger.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
May 16th 2019


1282 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Not sure if Enders produced this one. I'm still waiting on my preorder

Atari
Staff Reviewer
May 16th 2019


25413 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

had no idea about this Clear Eyes Fanzine. jamming now!

Digging: Latterman - No Matter Where We Go...!

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
May 16th 2019


1282 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Going to see Aaron West next month, I think he might be doing some of the clear eyes songs

Point1
May 16th 2019


769 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

sorry for breaking the 3.9 combo



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy