PUP Morbid Stuff
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Atari
Staff Reviewer
April 15th 2019


25199 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I love the vocals personally. can't really think of anyone else who sounds like Stefan

Digging: Origami Angel - Somewhere City

luci
April 15th 2019


12027 Comments


the scratchy thin vox are my least favorite thing about this band

Atari
Staff Reviewer
April 15th 2019


25199 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

that's insane to me. such a unique vocalist, but to each their own ;)





Son of Mr. Pain
April 15th 2019


24992 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Sometimes I wish the instrumentals/songwriting in general did the vox more justice.

dimsim3478
April 15th 2019


8511 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

ya stefan's always givin it his all but imo sometimes the arrangements and songwriting cant back up his intensity

Digging: Have a Nice Day! - DYSTOPIA ROMANCE 4.0

Son of Mr. Pain
April 15th 2019


24992 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Sibling Rivalry is a banger though.



(Rivalry into breakdown is probably the best 1-2 punch on the album)

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
April 15th 2019


8802 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Decent album

Digging: Vi Som Alskade Varandra Sa Mycket - Det Onda. Det Goda. Det Vackra. Det Fula.

rabidfish
April 15th 2019


5559 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

woah, didn't know PUP's vox was a matter of controversy... For me he's one of the very very few pop punk vocalists that aren't complete garbage.

Can someone who don't like vox here point out an "objectively" better vocalist in a pop punk band?



Digging: Erika de Casier - Essentials

Son of Mr. Pain
April 15th 2019


24992 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I think Luci was the only person that didn't like the vox, so idk about "controversy", but okay.

rabidfish
April 15th 2019


5559 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yea, maybe... I wasn't expecting it to become a topic of debate, that's what i was tryna say.



whtever you got the point.

decisions
April 15th 2019


460 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

If PUP has a weakness, it's definitely the guitars. Which sometimes sound too jumpy, weird, and almost indie rock in tone to back up Stefan's intensity and the tight, powerful drumming.

Son of Mr. Pain
April 15th 2019


24992 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Yeah, I complained in the other PUP thread that this album feels more indie rock than punk.

nolerthebowler
April 15th 2019


4121 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Stefan's got a perfect voice for the type of songs that he writes

fromrows
April 16th 2019


336 Comments


Cant get past the Rosenstock vibes but it sounds good.

Digging: The Murder City Devils - In Name and Blood

butt.
April 16th 2019


5817 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

huh?

WatchItExplode
April 16th 2019


7363 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

#1 trending and 7 pages of comments...meanwhile Periphery is gone and has like 100 pages by now. I don't understand how that works. Is it just ratings? Or...

Digging: Lunar Shadow - The Smokeless Fires

Son of Mr. Pain
April 16th 2019


24992 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

No one knows how the trending system works. It’s an enigma.

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
April 16th 2019


25090 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

don't complain about Periphery being gone

also yeah prob influx of ratings divided by 7 days or something

butt.
April 16th 2019


5817 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

lol periphery back at #1. must've been a glitch, there's no way it could have gone from 1 to under 10 in a day

calmrose
April 16th 2019


5304 Comments


final four song stretch on this is crazy good

Digging: Godspeed You! Black Emperor - F? A? ?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy