Brutus (BE) Nest
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Evok
June 8th 2019


7747 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Live version of "War" will move you to tears.



https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EBRYSlKDlws

LunaticSoul
June 11th 2019


1324 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Battles or Brutus at ATG? mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh



I really want to see 'hardcore bjork'

EclipseInYourEyes
June 11th 2019


1273 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

oh man it's such a shame I can not afford ATG this year...

I would go to the band you are less likely to see in the near future. But I can also recommend changing stages mid set at ATG. Saw 40 bands last year cuz of that and it was fucking worth it.

Digging: Slint - Spiderland

Tchitcherine
June 12th 2019


219 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I will choose Brutus. Perfect way to start the day

LunaticSoul
June 13th 2019


1324 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I really want to hear some Battles, but I also want to hear full Brutus.





PyramidNoise
June 13th 2019


543 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Bumpin' tis up to a 4.

Demon of the Fall
August 2nd 2019


15438 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Damn this rules, seeing these guys support CoL is going to be some experience.

Django, Cemetery and War are particularly impressive.

Digging: Flourishing - The Sum of All Fossils

Demon of the Fall
August 5th 2019


15438 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Easy 4, possibly more... currently a top 5 release so far this year. Perfect balance between accessible hooks and depth. Varied song-writing with some nice atmospheric flourishes. War is something else.

I don't really get the 'hardcore Bjork' comment(s), it's an overused likeness that often gets attributed to any European lass that can belt.

Pikazilla
August 5th 2019


9297 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, this album is bloody awesome! Still got to check the previous one.

Demon of the Fall
August 5th 2019


15438 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Let me know what you think Pika, I also need to check the previous release. On a bit of a '19 binge at the minute, but I definitely need to hear it before the gig.

Ashtiel
August 5th 2019


927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"War" is easily in my favorite tracks of the year.

DDDeftoneDDD
August 6th 2019


11080 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Am I late?

Digging: diSEMBOWELMENT - Transcendence into the Peripheral

MarsKid
Contributing Reviewer
August 6th 2019


10560 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Not at all, the year is still 2019. Better get on board now!

Digging: Omega Infinity - Solar Spectre

Demon of the Fall
August 6th 2019


15438 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is awesome, so yeah you’re late. No.2 album of ‘19 so far.

It’s got that glacial shoegazey post-rock thing gong on, but it also goes hard at times and is often pretty catchy.

MarsKid
Contributing Reviewer
August 6th 2019


10560 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Always impressive when a such a small band can make themselves sound so huge.

DDDeftoneDDD
August 6th 2019


11080 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

So its better than Ithaca and on level with Joilette? I'm trying to get around maudlin of the Well atm. Its harder for me to check music when I'm not working.

Demon of the Fall
August 6th 2019


15438 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I will check Ithaca, thanks.

LunaticSoul
August 7th 2019


1324 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

deffo better than ithaca although the only comparison is that they have both female singers

Demon of the Fall
August 7th 2019


15438 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Not necessarily expecting similar things, I just checked the band page/review and might dig. Worth a try anyway.

DDDeftoneDDD
August 10th 2019


11080 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Just pressed play.

Feels very Oathbreaker.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy