Solange When I Get Home
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
March 15th 2019


16750 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

wut

actually im proud of myself for not bringing that up in this review

CaliggyJack
March 15th 2019


2832 Comments


Well apparently Beyonce, Jay, and Solange all tried very hard to get people to shut up about it. Jay did one interview where he was like "We cool now it's over" and that was it. The three won't even talk about what the argument was actually about. At this point we know absolutely nothing and it doesn't look like that's gonna change. Whatever it is the Knowles family wants it kept quiet.

plane
Staff Reviewer
March 15th 2019


7722 Comments


This review rules and a sketch of one I wrote followed a similar premise— I even wrote “It’s a mood”! A play on the connection Earl makes with his last album (which employs similar production to such different ends) with “It’s a feeling.” Anywho, great work neek brother.

Digging: Blood Cultures - Oh Uncertainty! A Universe Despairs

deezer666
March 15th 2019


4957 Comments


Farting in elevators can push people over the edge

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
March 16th 2019


16750 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Thanks so much plane!! Would love to see that review if you're still planning on posting it (:

BlushfulHippocrene
Staff Reviewer
March 16th 2019


3015 Comments


Lovely review Neeka. Still haven't listened to this, waiting to be in the right mood for it.

Digging: Ruston Kelly - Dying Star

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
March 17th 2019


16750 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Thank you my friend, excited to hear what you think (:

Anthracks
March 18th 2019


6292 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

this is a big hell to the no

Digging: Equipoise - Demiurgus

Pangea
March 19th 2019


3102 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this is good, in particular the production, but it did not hold up too well after a few listens for me.

Digging: Lana Del Rey - Norman Fucking Rockwell

brandontaylor
March 20th 2019


851 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this was definitely underwhelming compared to a seat at the table, which was one of the best albums of its year. a perfectly fine, breezy listen, but not one people will remember.

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
March 20th 2019


16750 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I think this was on the same page as that for me, I was never blown away by that album either

Relinquished
March 20th 2019


41080 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yea this is a notch below that one, this is like a couple hours after the girls ghetty into the comedown

Digging: Chelsea Wolfe - Birth of Violence

Gyromania
April 1st 2019


28311 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

this has to be the most boring album i've heard in recent memory.

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
April 1st 2019


16750 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

owch

Mr. Pain
April 1st 2019


17439 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nah this slaps

Gyromania
April 1st 2019


28311 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

rly good read. you're the best writer in the contrib pool atm.

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
April 1st 2019


16750 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

woahwoahwoah not sure what I did for that compliment and I certainly don't agree, but I'm grateful for the praise regardless! (:

Frippertronics
Staff Reviewer
September 4th 2019


18922 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

people are still sleeping on this

Digging: Doopees - Doopee Time

Doibhin69
September 14th 2019


532 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

low average that's for sure



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy