Solange When I Get Home
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
March 15th 2019


14730 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

wut

actually im proud of myself for not bringing that up in this review

CaliggyJack
March 15th 2019


2781 Comments


Well apparently Beyonce, Jay, and Solange all tried very hard to get people to shut up about it. Jay did one interview where he was like "We cool now it's over" and that was it. The three won't even talk about what the argument was actually about. At this point we know absolutely nothing and it doesn't look like that's gonna change. Whatever it is the Knowles family wants it kept quiet.

plane
Staff Reviewer
March 15th 2019


7521 Comments


This review rules and a sketch of one I wrote followed a similar premise— I even wrote “It’s a mood”! A play on the connection Earl makes with his last album (which employs similar production to such different ends) with “It’s a feeling.” Anywho, great work neek brother.

deezer666
March 15th 2019


3973 Comments


Farting in elevators can push people over the edge

Digging: Illogic - Unforeseen Shadows

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
March 16th 2019


14730 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Thanks so much plane!! Would love to see that review if you're still planning on posting it (:

BlushfulHippocrene
Staff Reviewer
March 16th 2019


2808 Comments


Lovely review Neeka. Still haven't listened to this, waiting to be in the right mood for it.

Digging: Angel Du$t - Pretty Buff

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
March 16th 2019


14730 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Thank you my friend, excited to hear what you think (:

Anthracks
March 17th 2019


6271 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

this is a big hell to the no

Pangea
March 19th 2019


2864 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this is good, in particular the production, but it did not hold up too well after a few listens for me.

Digging: Stella Donnelly - Beware Of The Dogs

brandontaylor
March 20th 2019


783 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this was definitely underwhelming compared to a seat at the table, which was one of the best albums of its year. a perfectly fine, breezy listen, but not one people will remember.

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
March 20th 2019


14730 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I think this was on the same page as that for me, I was never blown away by that album either

Relinquished
March 20th 2019


39400 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yea this is a notch below that one, this is like a couple hours after the girls ghetty into the comedown



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy