Solange When I Get Home
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
March 15th 2019


17577 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

wut

actually im proud of myself for not bringing that up in this review

CaliggyJack
March 15th 2019


3439 Comments


Well apparently Beyonce, Jay, and Solange all tried very hard to get people to shut up about it. Jay did one interview where he was like "We cool now it's over" and that was it. The three won't even talk about what the argument was actually about. At this point we know absolutely nothing and it doesn't look like that's gonna change. Whatever it is the Knowles family wants it kept quiet.

Deez
March 15th 2019


5462 Comments


Farting in elevators can push people over the edge

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
March 16th 2019


17577 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Thanks so much plane!! Would love to see that review if you're still planning on posting it (:

BlushfulHippocrene
Staff Reviewer
March 16th 2019


3159 Comments


Lovely review Neeka. Still haven't listened to this, waiting to be in the right mood for it.

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
March 17th 2019


17577 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Thank you my friend, excited to hear what you think (:

Anthracks
March 18th 2019


6363 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

this is a big hell to the no

Pangea
March 19th 2019


3449 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this is good, in particular the production, but it did not hold up too well after a few listens for me.

Digging: Autechre - Confield

brandontaylor
March 20th 2019


900 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this was definitely underwhelming compared to a seat at the table, which was one of the best albums of its year. a perfectly fine, breezy listen, but not one people will remember.

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
March 20th 2019


17577 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I think this was on the same page as that for me, I was never blown away by that album either

Relinquished
March 20th 2019


43228 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yea this is a notch below that one, this is like a couple hours after the girls ghetty into the comedown

Gyromania
April 1st 2019


29511 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

this has to be the most boring album i've heard in recent memory.

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
April 1st 2019


17577 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

owch

Tyler.
April 1st 2019


17688 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nah this slaps

Gyromania
April 1st 2019


29511 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

rly good read. you're the best writer in the contrib pool atm.

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
April 1st 2019


17577 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

woahwoahwoah not sure what I did for that compliment and I certainly don't agree, but I'm grateful for the praise regardless! (:

Frippertronics
Staff Reviewer
September 4th 2019


19274 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

people are still sleeping on this

Digging: Gil Scott-Heron and Makaya McCraven - We're New Again - A Reimagining by Makaya McCraven

Doibhin69
September 14th 2019


629 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

low average that's for sure

Cimnele
November 27th 2019


1498 Comments


bump
really gorgeous album, kinda retro tbh

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
November 27th 2019


17742 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

All love to solange, I think she’s cool, but both of the new-era albums are super boring to me. “Down with the clique” is sorta cool. It’s so funny that so many of my friends are into “binz,” that’s like barely a song to me. Maybe I’m in the wrong mindset



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy