Holding Absence Holding Absence
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Slex
Contributing Reviewer
March 11th 2019


9420 Comments


Well, definitely looking forward to reading that, cheers

Digging: Nicolas Jaar - Cenizas

veninblazer
March 11th 2019


10326 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

@Slex: Thanks. I'll probably spend a couple days digging through my 2.5's or 3's to write something a bit more conflicted before I drop that bombshell of a 5.

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
March 11th 2019


9420 Comments


I could probably learn thing or two from that myself lol, my reviews are pretty overwhelmingly on the positive side

veninblazer
March 11th 2019


10326 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yeah, I don't really like talking about the negatives much unless it's in a manner similar to my Warpaint writeup.

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
March 11th 2019


9420 Comments


It's just much easier to be moved to write when it's somethin ya love

Also damn didn't realize this has a 4 avg, gotta get on this asap

veninblazer
March 11th 2019


10326 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

@Slex: True that.

MarsKid
Contributing Reviewer
March 11th 2019


10535 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I've only had one 4.5 this year thus far so I'm glad somebody's having different results lol

Digging: Omega Infinity - Solar Spectre

JesperL
March 11th 2019


532 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

if you want a laugh, look at their twitter profile. these guys take themselves so goddamn seriously it hurts

PyramidNoise
March 11th 2019


543 Comments


Yet again you get to an album I wanted to review first. I think mine will be a bit different though. Good review, glad to see you're not getting neg-bombed this time around. Have a pos.

9Hammer
March 11th 2019


298 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

In regards to their Twitter page, I think their dialect and signatures after each tweet is a little much and kind of pointless, but I at least admire their attempts at professionalism. Though, it does come off a bit pretentious, I'll admit.

Digging: Twelve Foot Ninja - New Dawn

momentsofclarity
March 11th 2019


542 Comments


if you want a laugh, look at their twitter profile. these guys take themselves so goddamn seriously it hurts

[2]

they make music for sad teenage emos, barf

veninblazer
March 11th 2019


10326 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"they make music for sad teenage emos, barf"

see why I have it rated so high then? Lmfao

9Hammer
March 11th 2019


298 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Sorry, I forgot to give myself a signature in my previous message. Now no one will know who said it!



This Is Nine -

veninblazer
March 11th 2019


10326 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Lmfaoooo

@Pyramid: Thanks!

dmathias52
March 11th 2019


1162 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

So this is probably like a 3.7, but I always round up for benefit of the doubt! The vocals are growing on me a lot, I think the instrumentals can get pretty interesting, but they get lost in the mix. The lyrics I could do with or without really - Sometimes I enjoy them, most of the time I ignore them, but sometimes they can just get, for lack of a better term, annoying. Super, super solid, but not sure it's something I'll come back to often.

Digging: JFDR - New Dreams

veninblazer
March 11th 2019


10326 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

@dmathias: That's fair. I have a feeling this album might be a grower.

DurzoBlint
March 11th 2019


1393 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This album was so dissapointing after hearing penance. I only like two or three on here. All sounded so bland. Production is killer though.

veninblazer
March 11th 2019


10326 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

@Durzo: That's unfortunate.

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
March 11th 2019


9420 Comments


Weird, I really liked what I heard but think the production is awful

veninblazer
March 11th 2019


10326 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

The production is pretty massive imho, that's actually something I forgot to mention.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy