Stella Donnelly Beware of the Dogs
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Cormano
January 10th 2020


4202 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I wish, she's literally playing like 5 dates

AmericanFlagAsh
January 10th 2020


13482 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Seeing her here in Chicago next Friday hehe

brandontaylor
March 19th 2020


1228 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

trying to get back into current popular aussie music so i've been listening to some current triple j hype artists (mallrat, g flip, thelma plum, ruel, etc.) - this definitely trumps them all. there's definitely an x factor here in terms of lyricism and songwriting, and it clearly carries a lot of global appeal. i was surprised to like this one so much but stella is def on my radar now.

Conmaniac
April 27th 2020


27696 Comments


I just love re reading this thread from time to time. I love how everyone who took offense to this review had to write a review of their own, as if Jack was str8 flinging arrows of guilt into the homes and offices of the white males across Sputnik.

we miss u jack

Cormano
April 27th 2020


4202 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

truly a remarkable event yeah, sadly I felt all those sentiments hurt the ratings

rabidfish
April 27th 2020


8741 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

where's the salty reviews? morbid curiosity.

Kiran
Emeritus
July 12th 2020


6134 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

really enjoying this one lately

Cormano
July 13th 2020


4202 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

like a mower in the morning I will never let you rest

you broke all the bonds she gave ya



TIME TO PAY THE FUCKING RENT

Kiran
Emeritus
July 20th 2020


6134 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Her Tiny Desk performance of Beware of the Dogs is great, what a great song

Kiran
Emeritus
January 15th 2021


6134 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

end to end jams on this one. old man, mosquito, season's greetings, tricks, boys will be boys, lunch, die, beware of the dogs, watching telly. all superb. easily among my most listened to last year.





really looking forward to a new record from her, most of all for a new sputnik comment thread full of fresh ideas and insightful opinions that fill my brain like mustard gas





RunOfTheMill
January 15th 2021


4528 Comments


It's been a lovely thread thus far.

And agreed, this album is really good end to end, can't think of a track I don't like

Cormano
January 15th 2021


4202 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"really looking forward to a new record from her, most of all for a new sputnik comment thread full of fresh ideas and insightful opinions that fill my brain like mustard gas"





this

AmericanFlagAsh
January 15th 2021


13482 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

"Seeing her here in Chicago next Friday hehe"



Wait did I go to that

RunOfTheMill
January 18th 2021


4528 Comments


you tell me

rabidfish
January 18th 2022


8741 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FVO29ouQSQw

good track, hope she's working on something

rabidfish
June 21st 2022


8741 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

New single! And new album coming!

Yay

Cormano
June 21st 2022


4202 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

she announced it like 3 months ago lmao

AmericanFlagAsh
June 21st 2022


13482 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Get with the program man



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy