Malfet The Snaking Path
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
garas
June 12th 2019


4231 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

This is super!! I never heard the full album, but I heard Malfet songs from the Shadowlore DS comp.

Digging: Evilfeast / Uuntar - Odes to lands of past traditions

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
June 12th 2019


18774 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Have never been into dungeon synth is thats what this is but I really like this

garas
June 12th 2019


4231 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Seeing some love for dungeon synth truly warms up my heart!

neekafat - if you'd like to dig deeper in the genre, I can rec you this compilation: https://shadowloredungeonsynthcompilations.bandcamp.com/album/shadowlore-compilation-three (Malfet is also featured here too) This is very diverse so you can hear what's dungeon synth all about.

+ I've been featured too with a shitty song, haha

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
June 12th 2019


18774 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Woah that's neat Garas I'll have to give it a whirl (:

TheSpirit
Contributing Reviewer
June 13th 2019


26632 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

which one is your song garas?

garas
June 13th 2019


4231 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

'Light From Beyond' (23.)

The 4. Shadowlore comp. coming soon, if want to hear some more DS! I saw the artist's list, and I can say it's going to be gooood!

TheSpirit
Contributing Reviewer
June 13th 2019


26632 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'll have to check it out, I bought the last one solely for the Malfet track but I was pleasantly surprised by the other songs I heard.

TheSpirit
Contributing Reviewer
July 1st 2019


26632 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

New album is out!

garas
July 1st 2019


4231 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Yeahhh! I'll jam it ASAP.

DungeonBoy
July 1st 2019


7756 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I dig this dude's aesthetic, stoked to hear the new one

Digging: ...and Oceans - Cosmic World Mother

TheSpirit
Contributing Reviewer
July 1st 2019


26632 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It's very good. I want to say it's a bit bigger and more epic. This one feels like a stroll through the woods, the new one feels like a journey through some vast mountain-y hillside.

DungeonBoy
July 1st 2019


7756 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

New one reminds me a lot of Nest but also kinda makes me want to cast some spells



Does this dude know how to climax or what?

TheSpirit
Contributing Reviewer
July 1st 2019


26632 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Right? The way he builds everything up is fantastic.

kevbogz
July 4th 2019


2042 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

new album is a nat20. ending of Within Llyn Ogwen had me dancing like a fucking Hobbit

kevbogz
July 11th 2019


2042 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

it;s so fucking good men

DungeonBoy
July 11th 2019


7756 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah man his stuff is amazing. To me it is less like typical "Dungeon" synth, and more like Forest synth, but I dig it hard. Less Mortiis and more Nest (FIN).

Hawks
July 11th 2019


73730 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Gonna jam the new one right now. m/

kevbogz
July 12th 2019


2042 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

and??

TheSpirit
Contributing Reviewer
July 15th 2019


26632 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

he gave it a very wrong 3.5 rating

Hawks
July 15th 2019


73730 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hahahaha I def don’t like it as much as this one but it’s still damn good.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy