Copeland Blushing
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
butt.
March 6th 2019


4770 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I noticed that switch as well, I'm sure it was intentional but I can't think of any super meaningful reason as to why

SowingSeason
Moderator
March 6th 2019


32094 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I read and re-read the lyrics and I can't find any significance in the shift

Digging: Lana Del Rey - Norman Fucking Rockwell

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
March 6th 2019


16765 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

holy FUCK

SowingSeason
Moderator
March 6th 2019


32094 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Yes neeka?

lol

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
March 7th 2019


16765 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is at least a 4.4, Strange Flower is kicking my ass rn

SowingSeason
Moderator
March 7th 2019


32094 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Yeah it'll do that. The second half of that song is heartbreakingly vulnerable.

butt.
March 7th 2019


4770 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Another subtle thing I love is the...uh...”moans”, for lack of a better term...that open Pope and come back again in It Felt So Real. Something feels so desperate about them

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
March 7th 2019


15662 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the vibes from this thing are sooooo good. I might be well off with my comparison, but it has the same kinda melancholy a My Epic record would have

Digging: Chelsea Wolfe - Birth of Violence

Lucman
March 7th 2019


3211 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

That's actually an interesting comparison but I can see it, especially with My Epic's Ultraviolet ep.

Digging: Courtney Swain - Between Blood and Ocean

SowingSeason
Moderator
March 7th 2019


32094 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Don't know My Epic but if it's being compared to this then clearly I need to check it out

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
March 7th 2019


15662 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah they’re decent sow. Not really the same style of music, but there’s glaring similarities. I thoroughly enjoyed this, will probably lead to a bump in score after repeated listens

bloc
March 7th 2019


57630 Comments


This might be a bit too sentimental for me. Reminds me of a sissier Polyenso

Digging: Tatsuro Yamashita - For You

Lucman
March 7th 2019


3211 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I reckon you'll love My Epic, Sow. Behold is a top ten record of all-time for me. Don't expect something like this though as it's more of a post-rock record but it has a lot of atmospheric and unconventional structures.

J1zzlobber
March 7th 2019


12 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Great review Sowing, and you as well Rowan! Thought I would check this out after reading your reviews and was not disappointed.... this album completely floored me. Generally not the kind of music I listen to, but super keen to check out other Copeland albums now. If I adore this, what would be the next recommended listen from these guys?

SowingSeason
Moderator
March 7th 2019


32094 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I'll definitely check My Epic, I'm curious now. And thanks...umm...J1zzlobber? lol

butt.
March 7th 2019


4770 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Was gonna say something too, but who am I to talk lol

Source
March 7th 2019


13238 Comments


Faith No More song

nolerthebowler
March 7th 2019


3979 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

https://imgur.com/a/YOvqipi

SowingSeason
Moderator
March 7th 2019


32094 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Oh wow, I've been educated. Thanks Source.

Source
March 8th 2019


13238 Comments


I suggest you listen to the album it's from immediately



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy