Rhapsody of Fire The Eighth Mountain
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
manosg
Staff Reviewer
March 15th 2019


11745 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

Much appreciated, Apollo!

Digging: Cellar Darling - The Spell

TheClansman95
March 16th 2019


2261 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

They played Master of Peace, Rain of Fury, Warrior Heart, The Courage to Forgive, March Against the Tyrant, The Wind, the Rain and the Moon and The Legend Goes On.



I talked to them and I asked them why they didn't play Seven Heroic Deeds, they told us they probably will play it in the next tour, the fact is, they considered playing the whole album, but it would have been too hard to bear for Giacomo and Manu (the drummer), as the setlist was already two-hours long and really challenging for them

TheClansman95
March 16th 2019


2261 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

https://www.setlist.fm/setlist/rhapsody-of-fire/2019/locomotiv-club-bologna-italy-3b921cc0.html



here's the full set. I was told they swapped "Flames of Revenge" with "Rising From Tragic Flames" in Munich, that must have been amazing, they hadn't played that song since 2014

TheNotrap
March 16th 2019


12042 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Good thing they played a lot of songs from the new album, it rocks.



Master of Peace, White Wizard and The Legend Goes On are my favorites.

Digging: Mortiferum - Disgorged From Psychotic Depths

TheClansman95
March 17th 2019


2261 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Master of Peace especially kicks asses!! \m/

TheClansman95
April 2nd 2019


2261 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

average is indecently low.

deslad
May 2nd 2019


645 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Awesome review and great album, I might even 4 this soon.

manosg
Staff Reviewer
May 2nd 2019


11745 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

Cheers, des! Great dig too!

deslad
May 3rd 2019


645 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Thanks man!

TheNotrap
May 3rd 2019


12042 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

New Turilli/Lione Rhapsody track:



https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=UWGG7FSLUsQ

SwagLordPicklePee666
May 5th 2019


225 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

new Turilli/Lione song stinks quite a lot IMO. Fabio's performance is awesome and all, but Turilli is bringing this "cinematic metal" thing to a new level of cringe. Plastic production, digital choirs and orchestras completely drowning the guitars, chaotic, uninteresting solos, total absence of guitar riffs. Damn, even the album cover sucks. I'm LOLing hard to the fools who contributed to the crowdfounding of these moneygrabbers hoping to get "the tr00 rhapsody sound" back, and got this bad version of Prometheus instead.

TheNotrap
May 5th 2019


12042 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I also didn’t think it was anything special, quite plastic.

This crowdfounding thing is becoming a habit these days.

SwagLordPicklePee666
May 5th 2019


225 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

considering how much they've toured (a 2-years long reunion tour, plus all the tours with the other respective projects, such as Angra for Fabio) and the albums they've sold, I think the crowdfounding move was really lame.

Rik VII
May 5th 2019


4061 Comments


I understand crowdfunding if it's a bold project that labels are sceptical financing. But Turilli has written the same choruses for 25 years now. Judging from the new track, it won't even deserve being released as a new project. It's just not justified.

SwagLordPicklePee666
May 5th 2019


225 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

agreed.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy