Avril Lavigne Head Above Water
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
outliers
February 18th 2019


5045 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Thought the T/T wasn't terrible until around the 29th or so "don't let me drown" lyric.......

Koris
Staff Reviewer
February 18th 2019


21309 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

I'm not usually very hyperbolic about this kinda stuff, but I'm not even being hyperbolic when I say Dumb Blonde is one of the most atrocious songs I've heard in the 24 years I've spent on this planet so far. I'm glad it has an empowering message, but jesus fucking christ...

outliers
February 18th 2019


5045 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

can confirm Dumb Blond is indescribably bad

Storm In A Teacup
February 18th 2019


45882 Comments


lmao

Koris
Staff Reviewer
February 18th 2019


21309 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

This album can eat my chocolate starfish

veninblazer
February 18th 2019


16839 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Agreed, Dumb Blonde blows hard.

veninblazer
February 18th 2019


16839 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

"I AIN'T NO DUMB BLONDE" well you certainly are if you thought that song sounded good Avril.

Koris
Staff Reviewer
February 18th 2019


21309 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

It utterly baffles me that critics wrote so favorably about it

veninblazer
February 19th 2019


16839 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Lmao for real

Sowing
Moderator
February 21st 2019


43997 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Critics will write favorably about anything that they're paid to. A lot of sites have a specific agenda that they push on their writers to promote, and it often has to do with keeping certain artists that benefit their area of focus relevant.

That's why I love Sputnik. Not a dime is given and neither are any fucks.

StonedManatee
February 23rd 2019


554 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

The quality of reviews vary on this site, some classic albums have horrible reviews attached to them. At least it isn't Rolling Stone giving Adele "25" a 5 star but not Kendrick Lamar's "To Pimp a Butterfly."

tinathefatlard
February 24th 2019


2053 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This isn’t as bad as this review describes it. If you want Let Go, listen to Let Go. It’s ridiculous to expect her to replicate an album she wrote when she was 16.

Koris
Staff Reviewer
February 24th 2019


21309 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

I like your username lol



TINA YOU FAT LARD, COME GET SOME DINNER

alamo
February 24th 2019


5599 Comments


"That's why I love Sputnik. Not a dime is given and neither are any fucks." yeah like we dont know kacey musgraves bought each of those 4.5 reviews

Koris
Staff Reviewer
February 24th 2019


21309 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

I think we've seen enough, seen enough

Source
February 24th 2019


19917 Comments


Back in '82, I used to be able to throw a pigskin a quarter mile

tinathefatlard
February 24th 2019


2053 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

That’s how long I’ve been on this fuckin site.

Asdfp277
February 26th 2019


24455 Comments


if you ignore the lyrics, i like the vocals of "dumb blonde"

Asdfp277
February 26th 2019


24455 Comments


with that being said, what's this binch doing with her career

Peacemaker
March 5th 2019


4 Comments


11th song "Love Me Insane" is pretty good.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy