Better Oblivion Community Center Better Oblivion Community Center
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
January 28th 2019


16740 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Nah this is nowhere near that album but I will say I'm liking this better than I did that at first

I do feel that this has less room to grow tho

Atari
Staff Reviewer
January 28th 2019


24886 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

"what in god's name are you smoking"



the good stuff, always. I have Alps at a 5 btw, so it's close





Digging: Somos - Prison On A Hill

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
January 28th 2019


42371 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

infinitely more staying power with this album, and the production is miles better

ProjectFreak
January 28th 2019


3874 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Alps is better than this but it's real close

Digging: Infinity Shred - Forever, A Fast Life

SlaveLabor
January 28th 2019


481 Comments


I prefer Better Morrowind Community Center.

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
January 28th 2019


16740 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

"the production is miles better"

wat

Danred97
January 28th 2019


2411 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well I checked one track and am in love, will check the rest after work. This sounds like it’s right up my alley. I’m a sucker for depressing indie music.

Digging: Landon Tewers - Withdrawals

McTime50
January 28th 2019


892 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

easily my favorite album of the month, jesus these two work so good together it's insane

ProjectFreak
January 28th 2019


3874 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm still not over "Selling clothes to the fashionably late" in the opener. Such a poetic way of describing something so mundane.

Veldin
January 29th 2019


3873 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

my gf keeps joking that Conor is committing adultery with Bridgers and I don't want that to be true ;_; Oberst's wife is so lovely and a great singer/musician

Deathconscious
January 29th 2019


22191 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Bridgers has a crush on him, its so obvious in the interviews.

Digging: Pyramidal - Pyramidal

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
January 29th 2019


42371 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

everyone I know has a crush on Bridgers so that pans out

verdant
Staff Reviewer
January 29th 2019


2422 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

doesn't phoebe have a girlfriend

verdant
Staff Reviewer
January 29th 2019


2422 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

sorry to drop in on such a superficial talking point but believe me this is important for reasons that will only be obvious further down the timeline

ramon.
Contributing Reviewer
January 29th 2019


3323 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

don’t remind me damn it

Storm In A Teacup
January 29th 2019


26819 Comments


This looks like a 5 or a 1

ramon.
Contributing Reviewer
January 29th 2019


3323 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

it’s somewhere in the middle!

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
January 29th 2019


16740 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

"everyone I know has a crush on Bridgers so that pans out"

sorry

"don’t remind me damn it"

:c

keza
January 29th 2019


424 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

There's some really beautiful tunes on here and I haven't even listened to any solo Bridges or Oberst records yet. Any recommended starting points anyone?

JohnnyoftheWell
Contributing Reviewer
January 29th 2019


16107 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm Wide Awake It's Morning

Digging: 3776 - Saijiki



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy