Forests Spending Eternity In A Japanese Convenience Store
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
McTime50
January 14th 2019


826 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

then rate!!

Digging: Better Oblivion Community Center - Better Oblivion Community Center

Archelirion
January 14th 2019


5639 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

seriously fun album with some great guitar doodles and brilliant single-line lyrics. Glad you gave it a (very small) review man :]

McTime50
January 14th 2019


826 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hadn't written one in a while and i just really wanted to give this thing a thread.



also size doesn't matter its how u use it :]

AdolfChrist
January 14th 2019


19567 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

most of the lyrics are pretty meh and there are a handful of lines that are straight up cringey. but there are some really good lines here and there. im mostly here for the guitar work and the singing itself is pretty good.

Digging: Mylingar - Doda Vagar

Daedus
January 14th 2019


191 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Nothing groundbreaking, but a pretty good time nonetheless.

MotokoKusanagi
January 14th 2019


1700 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"most of the lyrics are pretty meh and there are a handful of lines that are straight up cringey"

agreed hard, lyrics are not great but he has a good voice and the musicianship is tight. catchy ass album

ScuroFantasma
Staff Reviewer
January 15th 2019


11660 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is cool stuff, art and album name drew me in, fun music kept me around.

Digging: Windswept - The Onlooker

JohnnyoftheWell
January 15th 2019


12673 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Gonna jam this again, remember the last song being great

Also heya Scuro!!

Digging: Two People - First Body

Trebor.
Staff Reviewer
January 15th 2019


56343 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

three songs in and very much not liking this

Digging: Snail Mail - Lush

DinosaurJones
January 15th 2019


10031 Comments


I love this shit so much.

ScuroFantasma
Staff Reviewer
January 15th 2019


11660 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Hey Johnny (:

AtomicWaste
Moderator
January 15th 2019


2789 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Unlike Treb I am 1.5 songs in and loving this.

McTime50
January 16th 2019


826 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Didn’t expect this album to get as much attention as it is. I was just browsing Bandcamp for a first week of 2019 release and this seemed interesting.

MarsKid
January 17th 2019


8483 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"just like stranger things

hey you got me feeling upside down"



That's a lyrical yikes there, and I tend to like some good cheese in my musical diet

Digging: Avantasia - Moonglow

AdolfChrist
January 17th 2019


19567 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah. Sad jams and chill is an awful line too. And the "girl you got me feelin" whatever, idk. First song is cringey as shit.

MarsKid
January 17th 2019


8483 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I will give credit to making a The Room reference all over "This Town Needs Fun," but if I want this kind of emo I feel there are too many bands that do this style much better.

Hawks
January 17th 2019


67479 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is awesome, such a fun record.

Digging: Macabre Omen - Gods Of War - At War

Slex
January 17th 2019


5503 Comments


Thought this was lame and annoying unfortunately

Digging: Wicca Phase Springs Eternal - Suffer On

Hawks
January 17th 2019


67479 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Damn.

MarsKid
January 17th 2019


8483 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Free Throw does this style much better while still having a dose of cheese. Easier to stomach though, feels more personal and confessional whereas these try too hard to stand out and pose as confessional.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy