Soilwork Verkligheten
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
McTime50
January 11th 2019


720 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the vocals weren't what i was expecting, since I don't like the 'incomprehensible if you're not familiar with the genre" vocals regular death metal has.



everything about this though, i like. i'm fine with harsh vocals until the point where i can't make anything out.

alamo
January 12th 2019


843 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

consistently good album, nothing really stands out individually on second listen, maybe "the ageless whisper"...... everything sounds somewhat the same (which is ok because they're good songs) but its a bit monotone so absolutely not on par with the variety on Living Infinite

trilogique21
January 12th 2019


2251 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yeah that's how i feel too



torn between a 3 and 3.5



RippingCorpse1986
January 12th 2019


2985 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I only learned about this band from their tour with Kreator, Sepultura and Aborted. Been digging some of their good shit the last couple months and MAN these guys are pretty cool.



Can't say I've jammed any of the singles, but I'm interested to hear this.

RippingCorpse1986
January 12th 2019


2985 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Also, that cover kinda looks like it belongs to a stoner rock album or smth like that (I think it's the combination of muted shades of pink and gold).

Thalassic
January 12th 2019


2527 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

If you'd look at the cover without reading the title and band name you'd think Yob has a new album out already.

Flugmorph
January 12th 2019


20499 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i like how this record begins with the squeaking of a whiskey bottle

Toondude10
January 12th 2019


13561 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I don't get what people see as "monotonous" in this tbh. I feel like there's plenty of variety.

Digging: Demon Hunter - War

Flugmorph
January 12th 2019


20499 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

there he goes giving 4.5s to new records again lol

Toondude10
January 12th 2019


13561 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

goes into Flug's ratings and reposts his 5s on the thread in a lame attempt to make fun of him

Flugmorph
January 12th 2019


20499 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

agreed

Flugmorph
January 12th 2019


20499 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this is between a 3.0 and 3.5 for me rn

kalosy
January 12th 2019


2 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I was very afraid to give the album a shot when I heard their singles - monotonous and not that inspiring. That was the case with the first 4 songs, but when The Nurturing Glance hit... my god! Everything after the song blew my scepticism, it was amazing. Not a mere flaw caught my attention. Soilwork once again displayed a further step into a more mature and absolute distinct sound to be referred as a unique band. Just listen to Bjorn's clean vocals and you'll understand me.

Flugmorph
January 12th 2019


20499 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

alright ima listen then

RippingCorpse1986
January 12th 2019


2985 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Soilmen - Verklighemen



Gonna listen to this today. First release of 2019 I'm gonna listen to tbh.

Flugmorph
January 12th 2019


20499 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

same

CaliggyJack
January 12th 2019


2337 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

How the fuck have I not heard of these guys until just now? This album fucking rips.

Flugmorph
January 12th 2019


20499 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

lmaoooooooo

christhjian
January 12th 2019


656 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Well, it's certainly different. Some riffs here and there sound a bit off to me. Arrival is such a banger though. Still pretty decent album overall

Digging: Uada - Cult of a Dying Sun

Kaiwaz
January 12th 2019


8081 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

holy shit is this out

Digging: Soilwork - Verkligheten



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy