AFI The Missing Man
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Storm In A Teacup
December 8th 2018


26340 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

This review was also posted the day the album came out. The Shiny Oh So Bright review came out 3 days after release. This is probably one of the first reviews out of Missing Man. It was a good idea to feature this review on the main page.

naughtcturnal
December 8th 2018


815 Comments


don't understant why people are negging so here's a pos

Storm In A Teacup
December 8th 2018


26340 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

also this is a positive review. the review for Smashing Pumpkins was a 3. why would we want to feature something that is only an okay album? i would rather see a review featured that is trying to let people know an album might be fantastic.

hal1ax
December 8th 2018


13292 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

break angels is my fav here. so good

Green Baron
December 8th 2018


24434 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

midway through this, and I'm not getting the hype at all. Trash Bat's real good, but the rest of it is so overproduced and retread

LightChaotic
December 8th 2018


175 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"don't understant why people are negging so here's a pos"



I don't mind. Negative feedback doesn't mean anything to me if there's no actual feedback. I appreciate it though!



I'm glad most people seem to be enjoying this EP.

Faraudo
December 8th 2018


2709 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Title track is phenomenal.

Digging: Foals - Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost - Part 1

Feather
December 8th 2018


5088 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Interesting choice not mentioning the title track in the review considering it is by far the most experimental song on the album. This is the best thing they have done since Crash Love. Reaches the heights of Burials without the needless filler. Not unaplogetically safe and boring like Blood (I know some of yall love it but I just don't understand what yall see in it).



Don't agree at all with the rating but good review have a pos [11]

luci
December 8th 2018


10559 Comments


this is decent at best y'all need to calm down

silenteye
December 8th 2018


22 Comments


This EP is pretty solid. Trash Bat and the title track rip. Even if not every song knocks it out of the park you have to hand it to them for keeping their sound fresh and creative. It's awesome to see they're not afraid to experiment.

nightbringer
December 8th 2018


212 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Good EP.

ItsTheSquirrel
December 8th 2018


200 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Ok this isn’t as bad as I thought on my first listen, but good god that vocal production is terrible. TrashBat rips tho

Digging: Children of Bodom - Hexed

nightbringer
December 8th 2018


212 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The vocal production has been a problem on a lot of modern afi releases. Burials especially.

TheWonderSoFar
December 8th 2018


3699 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Yeah this certainly is a classic

Digging: Van Halen - Women and Children First

onionbubs
December 8th 2018


11065 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yea ratings an overstatement but good review this is prolly their best release since crash love m//

LightChaotic
December 8th 2018


175 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"Interesting choice not mentioning the title track in the review..."



"The lyrics are suitably melancholic but not overbearingly so. The same could also be said of the title track, "The Missing Man", which is unlike anything that AFI have ever produced before. Davey Havok's poignant vocal delivery shines upon what is already a remarkable achievement for AFI."



"... and to Jade Puget's haunting guitar work on the title track..."



;)

Taxt
December 8th 2018


1275 Comments


Title track is my favorite here. I wish Davey would bring it down into a softer crooning style like that more often, his voice has a really nice timbre.

TheWonderSoFar
December 8th 2018


3699 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

t/t was the highlight for me, too.

SweeneyTodd
December 8th 2018


2103 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

sweet review, have a pos, haven't checked this out yet but given how much I enjoyed their last couple of albums I doubt this will be anything below a 4 for me

Digging: Chapel (Rise) - Sunday Brunch

artiswar
December 8th 2018


6854 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

T/t is the highlight here by a wide margin



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy