AFI The Missing Man
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
butcherboy
December 7th 2018


9464 Comments


dude, stop engaging.. this is like watching two blind fish clonking into each other..

kmagnum1x
December 7th 2018


445 Comments


did you just assume my species

FadedSun
December 7th 2018


2039 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great EP from AFI. Can't wait to see them live again, and I hope a new album keeps up with this current sound. Back Into The Sun reminds me a bit of some 90's grunge/alt.

Storm In A Teacup
December 7th 2018


26743 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

great review

LightChaotic
December 7th 2018


196 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"and I hope a new album keeps up with this current sound."



Yeah, agreed. I'm very interested to hear what their next full-length sounds like. Normally, their sound shifts quite a bit from record to record. But if the next album actually does come out in 2019 then it'll be interesting to see how it compares to The Missing Man.



"great review"



Thank you Storm!

Firedust
December 7th 2018


1176 Comments


This is a really cool ep.

Faraudo
December 7th 2018


3081 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Great news, I really dig this band.

Digging: Slipknot - We Are Not Your Kind

xBAMx
December 7th 2018


12 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is an instant classic. I bet Trash Bat will just destroy at live shows.

artiswar
December 7th 2018


8940 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great EP, I just wish the production and Davey's vocals were a bit better.

trackbytrackreviews
December 7th 2018


3394 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah the production on Davey’s vocals is odd (very noticeable on Break Angels) which is quite strange considering how good he sounded on the Blood Album

artiswar
December 7th 2018


8940 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Exactly. I like Break Angels but the vocals in the verses and chorus feel off to me.

TheProvocateur
December 7th 2018


8 Comments


I'm just wondering how a user review becomes a written contribution on this site? I posted a Smashing Pumpkins review a few weeks back that was up for over a week before they posted a staff review and despite plenty of page views and 100% positive feedback it was never featured up as a site review and was up for over a week before the staff decided to make an official review.

Kinda seems a little skewed to me.

artiswar
December 7th 2018


8940 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

His dad is a mod.

Veldin
December 7th 2018


3865 Comments


Sputnik is controlled by Commies. Haven't heard material from this band since the heyday of Fuse (like Miss Murder music video being played on repeat, etc), but I have some free time and considering this is an EP, I'll give it a shot to see what they're like now

GreyShadow
December 7th 2018


3297 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I've had these in my head all day. they almost match the Smash hype

Trebor.
Staff Reviewer
December 8th 2018


56885 Comments


Blood Album blows so idk

Trebor.
Staff Reviewer
December 8th 2018


56885 Comments


"I'm just wondering how a user review becomes a written contribution on this site? I posted a Smashing Pumpkins review a few weeks back that was up for over a week before they posted a staff review and despite plenty of page views and 100% positive feedback it was never featured up as a site review and was up for over a week before the staff decided to make an official review.

Kinda seems a little skewed to me."

It's based on merit. We don't just feature the first review of any new release no matter what.

Brabiz
December 8th 2018


979 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Not understanding the AFI hate in the comments.



They’re a really solid band. This EP is really solid too.

Firedust
December 8th 2018


1176 Comments


They probs be listening to some gay indie shit or something

hal1ax
December 8th 2018


13880 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this is cool



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy