Earl Sweatshirt Some Rap Songs
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
December 2nd 2018


24306 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

thats a great simpsons clip lol

i agree hard with this review tho...and mars thats some cool insight as well makes a lot of sense conceptually. the last paragraph is p easy to follow imo and altho that first para is HUGE it does an excellent job explaining what this SOUNDS like so props

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
December 2nd 2018


24306 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

what if you wrote an incomplete review Row?

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
December 2nd 2018


41016 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

well I can't be fucked editing the quotation mark at the end into a question mark... does that count as incomplete

Digging: Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross - Bird Box (Abridged)

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
December 2nd 2018


24306 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

close enuff

verdant
Staff Reviewer
December 2nd 2018


2356 Comments


rowan can you come here please i need a hug

FLCL
December 2nd 2018


67 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I like this album

JeetJeet
December 2nd 2018


5897 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Such a boring album, but at least its short.

Digging: Toro Y Moi - Outer Peace

MadKungFu
December 2nd 2018


620 Comments


Ok but why is hip-hop so underrated on this site

rabidfish
December 2nd 2018


4616 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

ok but why aren't my own personal views on music not shared with everyone on this site

Digging: Aunt Mary - ...A Lot More Than Just an Ordinary Ping Pong Ball

guitarded_chuck
December 2nd 2018


16868 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this is not the site for good hip hop taste yeah



tpab is the only hh most people have 5d

MarsKid
December 2nd 2018


8287 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Hip hop just isn't my usual thing, I only tend to lean towards certain types/releases.

nolerthebowler
December 2nd 2018


2974 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

There’s still plenty of hip-hop heads on this site tho. And honestly I prefer outlier sites for hip-hop opinions cuz most of the bigger communities (r/hiphopheads) are just straight up stans.

Digging: The Menzingers - On the Impossible Past

guitarded_chuck
December 2nd 2018


16868 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

definitely a few yeah but site swings metal hard or like indie pop rock

nolerthebowler
December 2nd 2018


2974 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

For sure but it’s also easy to just ignore those channels. After being here for like 7 years I still have not caved into liking death metal and it’s associates lol.



My favorite part of this site is how each album gets its own discussion thread, that people actually use.

EphemeralEternity
December 2nd 2018


3138 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Have y’all considered just liking what you like and not giving two shits if others do or not?

MarsKid
December 2nd 2018


8287 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Impossible. Get out.

hal1ax
December 2nd 2018


12682 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Peanut is crazy good

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
December 2nd 2018


24306 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

it's way too good ya

nolerthebowler
December 2nd 2018


2974 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

No, I am slave to the hive mind.

EphemeralEternity
December 2nd 2018


3138 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I know raw/incompleteness / insouciant delivery is EARLS shtick and this definitely vibes but personally I can’t agree with it being a 4+



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy