Cult Leader A Patient Man
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
XingKing
October 29th 2018


14411 Comments


soymilk13. He is reality, motherfucker.

Relinquished
October 29th 2018


38977 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

ah right



fuckin melonade

ktjammin
October 30th 2018


176 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Still hype. 3.6 isn’t a bad score lol

Digging: Bring Me The Horizon - Amo

XingKing
October 30th 2018


14411 Comments


No one said it was but that doesn't mean it's not disappointing

BigPleb
October 30th 2018


56976 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

HEAAAAALLLLLLL

ktjammin
October 30th 2018


176 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Can’t really determine if it’s disappointing or not yet though

supremejelly
October 30th 2018


1030 Comments


You're right, but (to play devil's advocate) their last album has a 3.9 so a 3.6 looks pretty tame, especially since albums typically have their highest ratings at release from hype. But we'll see

ktjammin
October 30th 2018


176 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

1 vote vs ~300 votes though/ no one else has heard it yet unless there’s a leak. The no hype thing could just be a result of Cult Leader dying down a bit in popularity. I’m just saying I can’t imagine being disappointed/ anticipating an album to be disappointing based off of one positive rating and review.

ktjammin
October 30th 2018


176 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Also, good review. I’m excited to hear them explore some of the slower stuff, I loved it on Lightless Walk.

Prancer
October 30th 2018


923 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

To Achlys was disappointing but I am Healed is the shit. hopefully the album is more like Healed

cvlts
October 30th 2018


9512 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

If I'm reading this review correctly CL is going in the direction I was hoping they would (heavy asf but a lot of Kozelek-lite influences). Super stoked.



edit: also, I've never understood the Ballou hate but whatever...

Relinquished
October 30th 2018


38977 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

the dude has enough work to have his signature sound that I guess is sounding a bit uniform for some people

Sniff
October 30th 2018


5338 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

uniform and flat and boring*

cvlts
October 30th 2018


9512 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Guess I just don't hear the same criticism for the Jack Shirley's or the Will Putney's... maybe Devin Townsend during his heyday?



Also, this

uniform and flat and boring*


is the very definition of wrong.

botb
October 30th 2018


12460 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Very excited to hear this

Relinquished
October 30th 2018


38977 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

townsend’s touch was lush but he was versatile

ktjammin
October 30th 2018


176 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Agreed with cvlts, people who say Ballou’s production is samey forgot he also produced bands like Orchid, Pg 99, and Cave In. His catalog is super diverse AND he absolutely killed it with Lightless Walk. That album is massive.

Relinquished
October 30th 2018


38977 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

ok but know the complaints stem from when he hit his stride around the early '10s

ktjammin
October 30th 2018


176 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Maybe if you wanna cite all the HM-2 core bands that sound samey anyway. I’m not saying he’s perfect but the no versality comment is just wrong, even if you’re referring to the early 2010’s.

Sniff
October 30th 2018


5338 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

There's the problem. He used to make punk, grind w/e albums sound good back when



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy