Foxing Nearer My God
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
nolerthebowler
August 14th 2019


4774 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

oh shit foxing plays a mile away from me in three days :0

anatelier
August 14th 2019


3561 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Great live band, try not to pass it up

nolerthebowler
August 17th 2019


4774 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Seeing these guys at 8 pm tonight in an awesome local venue! Pumped.

nolerthebowler
August 18th 2019


4774 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Played every song off this album expect five cups, Dillard’s and crown candy. Crazy amazing show, talked to the lead singer for a solid 15 minutes after the show was over.

dmathias52
Contributing Reviewer
September 12th 2019


1370 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Trying to work on my decade list, this deserves the bump up. Those opening six tracks can't be beat

BlushfulHippocrene
Staff Reviewer
October 1st 2019


3340 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The sequencing on the album is tremendous: the subtle shift in tone between the first and second halves in particular, and the way Five Cups seems to mark it. But I think I find the first few tracks (esp. Gameshark) fairly exhausting, I have a habit of only listening to Heartbreats onward. That's in spite of my love for Slapstick and the t/t.

Digging: The Microphones - Microphones in 2020

FurtherDown
October 1st 2019


205 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Won't Drown and Lambert are fire, perfect album finale.

Digging: Holy Fawn - Death Spells

Gyromania
October 28th 2019


30288 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Aotd?

luci
October 28th 2019


12520 Comments


maybe if you remove five cups

Gyromania
October 28th 2019


30288 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Nah I prefer to keep the best song

dmathias52
Contributing Reviewer
October 28th 2019


1370 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Top 25 for me easily. Super re-listenable.

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
October 28th 2019


19900 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Wtf blush??

Gameshark through Five Cups is a near-perfect three-track run

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
October 28th 2019


10008 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@Blush thank god someone else finally agrees about Five Cups beautifully splitting up the 2 halves of the album, seems fairly obvious to me

Digging: Stormlight - Natoma

Gyromania
October 28th 2019


30288 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Five Cups is the best song by a mile imo. But Grand Paradise, Lambert, and Won't Drown are all very strong contenders. Actually think the t.t is kind of weak compared to the rest.

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
October 28th 2019


10008 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Melodies in the t/t are stunning



Grand Paradise is easily the best song here for me

dmathias52
Contributing Reviewer
October 28th 2019


1370 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Seconding the Grand Paradise love. Nearer My God is the most straightforward, but also gonna second the love for the melodies in it. Serves as a really good lynchpin I fell.

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
October 28th 2019


43923 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

bridge of the title track here is still the band's finest work

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
October 28th 2019


10008 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Would be if the climax for Grand Paradise didn’t exist

SlothcoreSam
October 28th 2019


2350 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

1. Grand Paradise

2. Bastardizer

3. Nearer My God

4. Lich Prince

5. Won't Drown

Digging: Felt - Felt 4 U

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
October 28th 2019


10008 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

A compelling top 5 there bud (I mean that in a good way)



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2020 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy