Vein Errorzone
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
FearThyEvil
July 8th 2018


16843 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Code Orange fucking sucks at transitions."



I mentioned this so much on their last album that it's just horrendous how bad they are at them.

FearThyEvil
July 9th 2018


16843 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Anyone liking this or just in need of some newer metalcore should check this shit out too.https://www.sputnikmusic.com/bands/Chamber/102302/ RIPS

EclipseInYourEyes
July 11th 2018


677 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Fantano often argues not badly but his scores are kinda weird.

I like Code Orange - but that's just it. Fun to listen to every now and then and fun to watch live. But 8 out of 10?

If they would play a little faster, have less shitty poser breakdowns, better transitions and a goddamn decent vocalist (or let Reba do the vocals) they would be the shit. But Jami just annoys the hell outta me at live shows because he is screaming way too much random shit during songs. Vein seems to be ahead of them, but I appreciate the more electronical approach and the slower songs of Code Orange.



That being said, End Eternity fucking slays.

Digging: The St Pierre Snake Invasion - CAPRICE ENCHANTÉ

supremejelly
July 11th 2018


1098 Comments


@Fear Thanks that album does indeed rule.

SOYMILKPURRP
July 11th 2018


129 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

felt like 2000 watching these guys live

SOYMILKPURRP
July 11th 2018


129 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

they got all the old school numbers metal clothes and stage mannerisms. shit's super funny

YuriZakhaev
July 12th 2018


477 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Old-school Slipknot meets Converge with breakdowns, yum.

trilo
July 13th 2018


2657 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

doomtech friggin' slaps

Digging: Disentomb - The Decaying Light

botb
July 14th 2018


13083 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Lol at people taking anything Anthony Fantano says seriously. Dude is a hack

YuriZakhaev
July 14th 2018


477 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Fantano's great for memes, not actual reviews. Taking him seriously is like basing your meme tastes off of PewDiePie's meme reviews.

FearThyEvil
July 15th 2018


16843 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"@Fear Thanks that album does indeed rule."



No problem, man. Glad you enjoyed it!

anatelier
July 15th 2018


2827 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i haven't listened to anything heavy in ages but this is great

TooManyFriends
July 15th 2018


3076 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the breakdown in demise is just a fuckin full body slammer gotdamn

JayEnder
July 15th 2018


4602 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Virus://Vibrance is the nastiest fucking opener. Like could you possibly have a better first song than that

Digging: Wreck and Reference - Absolute Still Life

AaroN911
July 16th 2018


2499 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah fantastic intro to the album

rodrigo90
July 16th 2018


5448 Comments


Fantano's great for memes, not actual reviews. Taking him seriously is like basing your meme tastes off of PewDiePie's meme reviews.


BUT CAN YOU DO THIS????

AaroN911
July 20th 2018


2499 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I feel if I had more love for Hardcore I would appreciate this that much more...

botb
July 20th 2018


13083 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Nah it’s not really very hardcore at all

WatchItExplode
July 20th 2018


6896 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Definitely has a throwback quality to it. Mudvayne was the first group that came to mind for me listening to this.

bloc
July 20th 2018


56537 Comments


"Nah it’s not really very hardcore at all"

Hmm, maybe that's why I enjoy this

Digging: UNKLE - Psyence Fiction



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy