Eleanor Friedberger Rebound
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
butcherboy
Contributing Reviewer
June 2nd 2018


8768 Comments


there'll be whiskey and good company, should be decent times.. and yea, zaka should get in on this too!

Digging: Oxbow - The Narcotic Story

DoofusWainwright
June 2nd 2018


20003 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Zak said he wanted to meet up with his Doofy again so he’ll be up for it



Where does Uni live?

butcherboy
Contributing Reviewer
June 2nd 2018


8768 Comments


i think he's in eastern europe right now, though i couldn't be sure..

DoofusWainwright
June 2nd 2018


20003 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Just the three Sput elders in attendance then

Lucman
June 2nd 2018


1074 Comments


Sweet review Doof man. Listened to this one the other day. Really liked what I heard but I need to dig into itt a little more before I decide a rating.

Digging: mewithoutYou - [Untitled]

DoofusWainwright
June 2nd 2018


20003 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nice Lucman, definitely give this a full listen - just to get to the excellent album closer if nothing else

DoofusWainwright
June 3rd 2018


20003 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Round of fried burgers on the house, bump 🍔 🍔 🍔

klap
Staff Reviewer
June 3rd 2018


11977 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

great review, still consider this a step down from her last two releases but i haven't given it as many spins as she deserves

Digging: Vansire - Angel Youth

DoofusWainwright
June 3rd 2018


20003 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Klap that's a shame you still don't dig this too much but I'm a sucker for sophisti-pop styled stuff so I love the direction she's chosen here



It's a lot less warm toned though, I can see that putting existing fans off

klap
Staff Reviewer
June 3rd 2018


11977 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

tbh i do need to listen to this more so i'm still holding out hope

TwigTW
June 5th 2018


3425 Comments


Just up-voted your review, then realized I shouldn't be able to do that, condolences . . . but you are right, this is better than her last one.

Digging: Elvis Costello - Look Now

DoofusWainwright
June 5th 2018


20003 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Twig, the Doof just needs his own 'rebound / reboot' too ;D



Give this album enough time to grow and I can imagine you liking it a lot.

Dylan620
June 13th 2018


4187 Comments


"Make Me a Song" is a belter

DoofusWainwright
June 13th 2018


20003 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It’s top 5 here, definitely

Papa Universe
June 13th 2018


17678 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

to say this is not my thing is to say nothing

Digging: Ex-Isles - Luxury Mass

DoofusWainwright
June 13th 2018


20003 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It appears to be next to on ones thing here, f you all



I think there was a moment my taste aligned closer with the sputulace at large...but I think I’ve cum a perfect circle ⭕️



Call me a farmer cos I’m ploughing a lonely furrow again

DoofusWainwright
June 13th 2018


20003 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is my second most played 2018 release, it fantastiche

DoofusWainwright
July 8th 2018


20003 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Bump



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy