Amorphis Queen of Time
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Flugmorph
May 21st 2018


23292 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

anneke is such a musical whore and i love it

DungeonBoy
May 21st 2018


7968 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Pretty good album, can see this becoming one of my favorite Joutsen era albums. Definitely enjoy it more than albums like Circle and The Beginning of Times, but I thought Under the Red Cloud was pretty great.

vermillionZ
May 21st 2018


343 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

May has been a great month

Digging: Honorary Astronaut - EP001

haggmeez
May 21st 2018


81 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I've loved Amorphis for a long time. This is an absolutely fantastic album. A perfect followup to Under the Red Cloud. It's gritty and hard but songs like Wrong Direction really soar with the cleans. I've listened to it all the way through four or five times now and I can see myself listening to it for a long time, just as I did with Silent Waters, Skyforger and Under the Red Cloud. Great album and great review.

HarryBoBerry
May 21st 2018


620 Comments


The opening song has all sorts of tasty melodies. Can't wait to jam the whole thing.

Wildcardbitchesss
May 21st 2018


4424 Comments


Ya willie ima have to go with Parallels on that one. Their top few are so close in quality
Tbh I've never really jammed this band apart from a few tracks here and there. Guess I'm diving in with this record.

Willie
Moderator
May 21st 2018


18822 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

--anneke is such a musical whore and i love it--

Almost everything she does is awesome. Vuur wasn't the greatest, but her voice is the only thing that really saved it.

--Ya willie ima have to go with Parallels on that one. Their top few are so close in quality--

That was near the top for me, but the new one has definitely moved in.

Hawks
May 21st 2018


73886 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's not their best but it's amazing yeah.

AaroN911
May 21st 2018


2847 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Wow this site has blessed me so far this year, this is fantastic stuff! I feel it gets better with each song, or I just get more into it but I have a feeling that my rating may go up.

Digging: GHOSTEMANE - Anti-Icon

Krpa
May 22nd 2018


184 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm torn between 3.5 and 4, gotta agree with BigPleb on this being a bit too formulaic, but it's still such an easy listen. I feel like I owe it a few more listens before actually rating

Hawks
May 22nd 2018


73886 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Idk I might just be a fanboy but this is getting more amazing by the listen. It's def not their best like some people are claiming but it's up there.

Bootface
May 22nd 2018


57 Comments


Listening to this right now. Message in Amber sounds eerily alike to Ensiferum's Smoking Ruins.

DarkNoctus
May 22nd 2018


11227 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

^i'm not really hearing that comparison

Digging: Crippled Black Phoenix - Ellengaest

BladeRunner
May 22nd 2018


498 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Slapping a 4.5 on this.



Probably more like a 4.2, but I will round up, as I like this more and more by the day. Love the section that features Grain of Sand > Amongst Stars > Pyres on the Coast. Amazing stuff, there.

Kusangii
May 22nd 2018


2956 Comments


Guess I'm gonna have to check this too

Egarran
May 22nd 2018


18563 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Guess I'm gonna have to tell kusangii that he's a shitposting untermensch.

Digging: Acoustic Ladyland - Living With A Tiger

DungeonBoy
May 22nd 2018


7968 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I love the way this album is recorded and mixed. It's pretty much perfect for this polished style. Everything is so balanced and audible. Jens Bogren always does such an amazing job

AaroN911
May 22nd 2018


2847 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Every song has something satisfying in it, this would be great to jam while playing an RPG or MMO

Xenorazr
May 22nd 2018


1446 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

@BladeRunner: Agreed. Grain of Sand has my favorite break, Amongst Stars has the catchy chorus and Pyres on the Coast has a really catchy main rhythm.

AaroN911
May 23rd 2018


2847 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I gotta say my fav is Heart of the Giant, that chorus



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy