Paddy Hanna Frankly, I Mutate
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Dylan620
September 5th 2018


5871 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Aight this is starting to slowly grow on me, one song at a time



I DON'T KNOW ABOUT TOMORROOOOOOWW

anat
Contributing Reviewer
September 20th 2018


5775 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

can we get this bad boy to 10 ratings

DoofDoof
October 22nd 2018


15248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Met this geezer tonight and picked up a ‘Frankly I Mutate’ t-shirt to boot



Legend, new album incoming

DoofDoof
October 23rd 2018


15248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Allegedly the next album will be his ‘Rain Dogs’ according to Paddy - sounds alright to me.

TwigTW
October 24th 2018


3938 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That's good news... Gave this a spin last night, still sounds great, loving Spanish Smoke.

DoofDoof
October 25th 2018


15248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, ‘Spanish Smoke’ is another goodie twig

anat
Contributing Reviewer
November 18th 2018


5775 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

sput is really sleeping on this absolute stomper

TwigTW
November 18th 2018


3938 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I keep coming back to this one, and like it a little more every time.

DoofDoof
November 19th 2018


15248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Not just sput, the world at large is snoozin’ and losin’

Lucman
November 27th 2018


5537 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

What a lovable album haha. Great find, Doof. I can tell I'm gonna fall for this one.

zakalwe
November 27th 2018


39163 Comments


An album with genuine character. Class.

DoofDoof
November 27th 2018


15248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Zak, have you listened to this one enough to rate?



He was top notch live...I was a bit drunk (as the venue made it sound like the music would start at 7 and it ended up being more like 9...he was on about 10:15 so six pints?) and ended up doing this call and response 'hey - hey' bit during the last song of the set (think it was finale of the title track).



He talked to me after and didn't want to punch me so think he appreciated it. Maybe. Crowd interaction innit. There were only about 10 people in the room - he knew 6, there was the support act dude, and there was me and my two royally pissed work mates lol

zakalwe
November 27th 2018


39163 Comments


Fucking hell. That sounds amazing doof son! Where was that?

Yep I’ve listened to this a fair bit since April/May. It’ll stay with me because of events that happened but won’t bore you with the details.

Rating wise it’s a 4.2

DoofDoof
November 27th 2018


15248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It was at a small pub in Islington with a back room venue. Intimate venue they call it.



4.2, appreciate the preciseness ;D



Just off the 4.5 bump



Yeah, this album might not end up my AOTY but thanks to various associations it’ll be the one I associate with 2018 the most

anat
Contributing Reviewer
November 27th 2018


5775 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this is our cult and this is our classic!

butcherboy
November 27th 2018


9464 Comments


still need to listen to this..

Lucman
November 27th 2018


5537 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

All I Can Say is I Love You is such a groove.

Dewinged
Staff Reviewer
December 12th 2018


32053 Comments


Ummm yeah not really a fan of this at first contact.

DoofDoof
December 12th 2018


15248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

If it's any consolation i didn't like this on first listen

Dewinged
Staff Reviewer
December 12th 2018


32053 Comments


Yeah I've read it on some previous page, that his singing style is not for everybody, it's quite special. Didn't put much effort into it tbh Doof.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy