The Plot In You Dispose
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
splinter
April 28th 2018


553 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this is not bad it's just not as good as it should be

SteakByrnes
April 28th 2018


17809 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

There's only 2 or 3 songs worth checking on this

Digging: The Motion Mosaic - Avant-Garbage

splinter
April 28th 2018


553 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

for me the whole thing is listenable just not RIGGED & DISPOSABLE FIX

SteakByrnes
April 28th 2018


17809 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Rigged is one of the 3 songs I thought were alright lmao

RippingCorpse1986
April 28th 2018


3230 Comments


Wowwwww guess I should respin their full discog. Really dug First Born and the Wife Beater EP back in the day.

SteakByrnes
April 28th 2018


17809 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Yea do it up brody

Krpa
May 1st 2018


141 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This alternates between being just OK and pretty good for me. I dig the direction, but tracks like Happy and Disposable Fix are unnecessary. It's mostly a pleasant listen, if a bit too short. And the lyrics really gotta improve, as well as the BMTH worship on tracks like Paid in Full

SteakByrnes
May 21st 2018


17809 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Man, tried to give this another chance and it still bores the fuck out of me

KenboSlice
May 21st 2018


3385 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Paid In Full is the best song on here.

SteakByrnes
May 21st 2018


17809 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

That is one of the songs I like at least

JayEnder
May 21st 2018


6607 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

One Last Time is the only one I still listen to tbh.

JayEnder
May 21st 2018


6607 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

And Feel Nothing of course

SteakByrnes
May 21st 2018


17809 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Feel Nothing is the clear best, Riggid is alright, and Paid In Full is alright

KenboSlice
May 21st 2018


3385 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

These guys kill it live.

SteakByrnes
May 21st 2018


17809 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Yea they do, although I haven't seen them in a few years so I can't speak for them recently. DO they even play songs from the first album anymore? I know Landon hates it so I wouldn't be surprised

KenboSlice
May 21st 2018


3385 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

No, they played all stuff of Happiness and this one. They played Fiction Religion though so that was tight.

SteakByrnes
May 21st 2018


17809 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Thought that'd be the case, that's a shame. I'm glad I saw them a bunch when they only had two albums haha

DreamAgain
May 21st 2018


1239 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The opening song is so amazing. Love the song structure on it.. just so good. The crescendo can be on repeat forever. Also paid in full is amazing. There's like 5 or 6 songs on here that would make an amazing EP

DreamAgain
May 21st 2018


1239 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

1. Rigged

2. Not Just Breathing

3. One Last Time

4. Feel Nothing

5. Paid in Full



Would be a 5/5 GOAT EP for me. The rest I pretty much skip over. I guess 5 really amazing songs for me and a bunch of filler probably doesn't = a 4.5 album rating but there's no real rhyme or reason for my ratings lmao.

butt.
May 31st 2018


7135 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Can't believe I'm the only one who seems to love Disposable Fix. Packs more of an emotional punch than anything else here, even if some of the lyrics are super cringe. Rigged is tight, Feel Nothing and One Last Time are good, everything else is forgettable.



Can we talk about that weird sound bite of the girl talking in I Always Wanted to Leave, after the bridge? wtf is that? sounds like something he would put in a song ironically, to be funny...but I don't think he's trying to be funny with that one...



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy