Rolo Tomassi Time Will Die And Love Will Bury It
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DDDeftoneDDD
April 17th 2019


7191 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

That s what I said before Eclipse...or tried to say at least lol



Edit: and there's the dig!

Digging: Genesis - Selling England by the Pound

EclipseInYourEyes
April 17th 2019


881 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

wtf I haven't seen that. I guess I didn't refresh back then. Sorry mate!

Digging: Girl Band - Holding Hands With Jamie

DDDeftoneDDD
April 17th 2019


7191 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Aaaand there s the dig x)

EclipseInYourEyes
April 17th 2019


881 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Still owns. New band of Billy Rymer (ex Dillinger Escape Plan). Just checked your 2019 ratings to see if you rated it and stumbled upon Ithaca. Totally forgot that. Was on my list. Thanks for passively reminding me!

EclipseInYourEyes
April 17th 2019


881 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Coming to think about it, Ithaca does have a few (not much) similarities to Rolo Tomassi. At least that's what I thought on the quick first listen I did a few days ago.

DDDeftoneDDD
April 17th 2019


7191 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Few but yeah I tend to agree.

Oh fuck yeah. I'll jump on that dig ASAP! Tks. Speaking on tdep's affiliates, checked Azusa?

EclipseInYourEyes
April 18th 2019


881 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

you're wonderful. Same shit: on my list but forgot it haha

Demon of the Fall
April 18th 2019


12423 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Azusa rips so hard, I checked it due to the tDEP thing, then checked the awesomeness that is Extol due to Azusa. Nice when that happens.

Digging: Cara Neir - Part III / Part IV

EclipseInYourEyes
April 18th 2019


881 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

aaaaaand Extol was added to my list. Thank you guys!

DDDeftoneDDD
April 18th 2019


7191 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Extol is really good yeah...plenty to discover on the discog

Megabomberman
April 19th 2019


30 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Ye guys should check out fleshkiller too, a couple of the other ex Extol members are involved. I thought their debut album Awaken was incredible. Their style is very similar to the second last track on Azusa's Heavy Yoke; Succumb to Sorrow.

DDDeftoneDDD
April 19th 2019


7191 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Waaa? I ve checked fleshkiller and always thought it was like more normal Extol. If you say its like heavy yoke ill sure check again...

ProjectFreak
April 19th 2019


3881 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I remember Extol! one of the finer early Christian metal bands

Digging: Infinity Shred - Forever, A Fast Life

Demon of the Fall
April 19th 2019


12423 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Fleskiller is really good too, Extol/Heavy Yoke is next level though.

DDDeftoneDDD
April 19th 2019


7191 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yeah I mean I 3.5d fleshkiller

Demon of the Fall
April 19th 2019


12423 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Same here actually.

R4zor3dge
April 24th 2019


452 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Alma Maters opening is fucking amazinggggg

EclipseInYourEyes
May 4th 2019


881 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

finally got my dirty hands on a fucking vinyl player. Put Rolo Tomassi on but forgot to switch from 45rpm to 33rpm. Eva sounded like fucking Donald Duck - but the riffs were cool

Wildcardbitchesss
May 4th 2019


3468 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Lmao, I listened to Petitioning the Empty Sky at 78 for a second once and laughed my ass off. That’s always funny

EclipseInYourEyes
May 4th 2019


881 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Would pay for a band that does disneycore



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy