Lo Moon Lo Moon
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Gyromania
February 27th 2018


25902 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

agreed with everything you said. not to mention, they're so far up their own asses these last few years. any album that's even remotely politically charged is heralded as a masterpiece, and then the review becomes less about the album and almost entirely about the politics.

Gyromania
February 27th 2018


25902 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

also this is my current aoty. just so easy to get lost in and has so many beautiful moments.



i've only tried a few songs on 'a blind arcade' so far, but it seems enjoyable. i'm not sure how invested i'll get, folk albums tend to take much longer to resonate with me. at any rate, this here is the shit. cheers sowing. moar like this pls

SowingSeason
Moderator
February 27th 2018


28120 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1 | Sound Off

And only if it's the politics they agree with, at that.

Digging: mewithoutYou - [Untitled]

rabidfish
February 27th 2018


4094 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

P4K was always up its own ass... that's like, their thing.

Digging: Pussy Galore - Exile on Main Street

SowingSeason
Moderator
February 27th 2018


28120 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1 | Sound Off

Yeah but I preferred when they were up their own ass with indie rock. I'm also not a fan of politicizing every album possible.

rabidfish
February 27th 2018


4094 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i thought it was cool when they started reviewing more hip-hop. But yea, the same happened with the AV Club tv reviews, every review is so heavily politized to the point it's not even about the tv show anymore.



also, this album is neat, reminds me a little of Coldplay, but without the awful singing.

SonofSnow
February 27th 2018


1724 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is a very pleasant surprise.

RadicalEd
February 28th 2018


9392 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Here we go....



[Also Sowing >>> P4k]

Digging: Tim Hecker - Konoyo

Mardorien
February 28th 2018


50 Comments


The review really sold this for me. Really enjoying this album so far too.

Digging: mewithoutYou - [Untitled]

rabidfish
February 28th 2018


4094 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

tbh this is real classy... gotta relisten, but except maybe 1 or 2 tracks that didin't work for me, this is absolutely a grower.

RadicalEd
March 1st 2018


9392 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You know what... this is not bad at all.



The production on this thing is really, really good. Songwriting is a little bit hit and miss at times and his Mark Hollis impression is pretty great but I could use some more of his own personality on some these tracks. Still. Enjoying this quite a bit.

Gyromania
March 1st 2018


25902 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Surprised by all the 3.5s. Figured this would be more well received. Maybe the coldplay comparisons are what's holding people back?

rabidfish
March 1st 2018


4094 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

the vocals are the weakest part, that's for sure.

RadicalEd
March 2nd 2018


9392 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I just think this a bit too watery and thin in the songwriting department at points, I think this highlighted a lot by the first two songs which are so much stronger than the rest of the album. (also 3.5/5 means I like it a lot)

SowingSeason
Moderator
March 2nd 2018


28120 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1 | Sound Off

The last 2 tracks are also really strong. They've grown on me immensely.

Hopelust
March 5th 2018


3142 Comments


So, this definitely starts off strong, but found it lulled a fair bit in the middle... Or maybe I just got distracted? The first two tracks are amazing though, straight up.

Digging: Emarosa - Relativity

JS19
March 6th 2018


6847 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Idk I agree with P4k that this album is super frontloaded. I just stop caring by Real Love

Digging: Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs - King of Cowards

Hopelust
March 6th 2018


3142 Comments


Yeah that might have been my issue.

Gyromania
May 28th 2018


25902 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this deserves higher ratings. really chill stuff

SowingSeason
Moderator
May 28th 2018


28120 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1 | Sound Off

I don't know why but it reminds me of what would have happened if Parachutes-era Coldplay went electronic.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy