All The Luck In The World A Blind Arcade
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
henryChinaski
February 24th 2018


4034 Comments


Artwork is stellar. First song rules too!

Digging: Thornhill - Butterfly

StickFeit
February 24th 2018


869 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You really got me hyped for this

JohnnyOnTheSpot
Staff Reviewer
February 24th 2018


6663 Comments


lol, tbh zak that’s a p good sentence

SowingSeason
Moderator
February 24th 2018


26666 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2 | Sound Off

Consensus seems to be that Landmarks is a hit, but make sure you hear Golden October and the final three tracks too. There's actually a number of great moments sprinkled throughout (About The Ghosts is one of my personal favorites, and at track 6 it breaks up some of the midsection monotony).

Digging: Ben Howard - Noonday Dream

BlackwaterPork
February 24th 2018


4086 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Did enjoy this quite a bit, it is a little inconsistent tho

Digging: Nine Inch Nails - Bad Witch

SowingSeason
Moderator
February 24th 2018


26666 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2 | Sound Off

Glad you enjoyed it so much, and agreed. Tracks 2, 5, and 7-8 are all still waiting to click with me. Some tracks are easily better than the others.

ProjectFreak
February 24th 2018


2811 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, 4.2 feels like about the right rating. I might end up drifting to a 4.5 -- it's definitely homogeneous, but I'm somehow not tired of any of it.



Great review as ever, and thanks so much for letting me know this exists. Personal favorites are High Beams, Landmarks and Contrails.

Evok
February 24th 2018


7200 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

defs checkin this out right away

Digging: Allah Las - Allah Las

SowingSeason
Moderator
February 24th 2018


26666 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2 | Sound Off

Glad you all seem to enjoy this (as well as the review). I know exactly what you all mean: it's a bit homogenous but somehow it's so pretty that it hardly matters.

MrSirLordGentleman
February 24th 2018


11624 Comments


Well now that's some beautiful artwork

CaimanJesus
February 24th 2018


3701 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Gonna check this, seems like my sort of thing

Digging: Kino (Rus) - Gruppa krovi

SowingSeason
Moderator
February 24th 2018


26666 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2 | Sound Off

Yeah I came for the artwork, stayed for the music. Album grows with each listen. About The Ghosts is such a cool track and now I regret not specifically mentioning it in my review.

RippingCorpse1986
February 24th 2018


2150 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Is that artwork a nod to Letters From the Colony?



http://www.nuclearblast.de/fr/data/bands/letters-from-the-colony/releases/letters-from-the-colony-vignette.jpg?x=330&y=330

CaimanJesus
February 24th 2018


3701 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

no.

SowingSeason
Moderator
February 24th 2018


26666 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2 | Sound Off

I don't see too much resemblance outside of the fact that there's a deer.

RippingCorpse1986
February 24th 2018


2150 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I also found it funny that both albums came out in February. Letters' debut is prog-metal, tho.



Still, both illustrations are captivating. Maybe I'll check this

SowingSeason
Moderator
February 24th 2018


26666 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2 | Sound Off

I'll have to check them as well

Tranqyl
February 24th 2018


253 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This album is the perfect metaphor for a long road trip through a mountainous and forested area as the sun begins to set in early fall. The old car radio plays gentle folk and guides your trip pleasantly, albeit you zone out to it. The true power is when a moment in one of the songs just resonates with you and you escape from your daydream for a moment to behold the swaying trees and falling leaves as they're illuminated in a golden-brown glaze of October sunlight. (Also, Landmarks is an absolute 5.0 of a song)

gotsthedewsdood
February 24th 2018


695 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The less you know the more you....seek.

SowingSeason
Moderator
February 24th 2018


26666 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2 | Sound Off

Precisely Tranqyl. Couldn't have said it better.

Something about this just lends itself to nature, seasons, et al.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy