Pianos Become the Teeth Wait For Love
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
redrig
February 17th 2018


141 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's hard for me to explain since English is not my native language nor i am (care to be) a reviewer myself. The thing is since Staff reviews are prevailing all others they should be written by people who actually care about the genres and not reviewing just for the sake of it.

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
February 17th 2018


19577 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Your English is pretty good.

You do realize that a review can be either positive, negative or smth in between right?

Digging: Melt-Banana - Teeny Shiny

Nocte
Contributing Reviewer
February 17th 2018


12486 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Pop reviewers review Pop for the sake of it... metal reviewers review metal for the sake of it and reviewers who listen to all facets of music review for the sake of it...



I for one would find it so much harder to trust a review if I know the reviewer had been paid to do it.



Your opinion need not be guided by your grasp on English, just as long as your willing to listen to both sides of the argument. Robert cared enough to write the review in the first place, even if it was for the sake of it.

redrig
February 17th 2018


141 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well thank you, yeah i get that people have different opinions.

Anyway back to stalker mode, too many comments on this issue for no reason.

soymilk13
February 17th 2018


420 Comments


yo redrig man, you are my fuckin GUY, AND I APPRECIATE YA

soymilk13
February 17th 2018


420 Comments


"Robert cared enough to write the review in the first place, even if it was for the sake of it."

yea dude j can SUPER tell he cared by the oh so similar, poorly written two paragraphs that hardly has an intro/outro, or absolutely ANY hint of creativity thrown in

JayEnder
February 17th 2018


6870 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

redrig your english is great dude

SowingSeason
Moderator
February 17th 2018


34358 Comments


are these guys a big deal or something

Digging: The Airborne Toxic Event - Hollywood Park

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
February 17th 2018


19577 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You don't need to go to stalker mode redrig, you can voice ur opinion like everyone else, but insulting the reviewer won't get you very far here.

Project
February 17th 2018


4198 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This is a Treb review I needed



Sowing, they were maybe the best of the screamo 'revival' bands a few years back

Digging: Burden of Life - The Makeshift Conqueror

Sinternet
February 17th 2018


22307 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

trebor still worst staff member makes sowing look like johnny

Digging: Carly Rae Jepsen - Dedicated Side B

SowingSeason
Moderator
February 17th 2018


34358 Comments


No one can force you to agree with a reviewers' perspective or appreciate their writing. I've always prescribed to the philosophy that if you feel that way, though, that you should try to write a better review instead of wasting your time complaining.

MarsKid
Contributing Reviewer
February 17th 2018


11210 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

You might like this Sowing

Digging: No Note - if this is the future then I'm in the dark

Toondude10
February 17th 2018


14219 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

[2]

SowingSeason
Moderator
February 17th 2018


34358 Comments


I'll give it a go eventually. Right now I'm digging Senses Fail and the Pt.3 EP for Belle and Sebastian.

redrig
February 17th 2018


141 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@Dewinged do you really think i care?

I am a member of this forum for 8 years and i have 100 comments,

so let me do my stealth mode and you do as you please.

coldheaven
February 17th 2018


5057 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I wasn’t able to get the white variant of the vinyl : (

Digging: Gleemer - Down Through

YoYoMancuso
February 17th 2018


12764 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

@Treb the main things I disagreed with in the review were what you said about the only thing changing being the drums and abandoning screamo = no passion. Like I'm cool with you not liking the music but listen to Repine or Fake Lighting and tell me there's no passion there

Digging: Toyland - Once Dreamed

soymilk13
February 17th 2018


420 Comments


"trebor still worst staff member makes sowing look like johnny" [to the fucking moon]

Bengweeen
February 17th 2018


148 Comments


Trash review. Don’t bother reviewing if you won’t actually listen to an album more than once. You’re clearly still butthurt that they aren’t a screamo band.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy