Glen Hansard Between Two Shores
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
January 28th 2018


16899 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Just saw that, thanks dude! (:

Papa Universe
January 28th 2018


22432 Comments


there we go

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
January 28th 2018


16899 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ayyyyy!

butcherboy
January 28th 2018


9464 Comments


congrats on the feature, neeks! pos of course.. will check this..

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
January 28th 2018


16899 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks buddy, hope you enjoy (though you probably won't)! (:

clavier
Staff Reviewer
January 28th 2018


1051 Comments


Great write-up Neeka

Digging: Blood Incantation - Hidden History of the Human Race

Atari
Staff Reviewer
January 28th 2018


25008 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Nice review man. Movin' On is one of my favorites. You might dig Langhorne Slim's album from last year as well

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
January 29th 2018


16899 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks Claire (:

And I'll have to check that Atari, thanks for the kind words!

Kalopsia
January 29th 2018


3384 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

loves me some Glen, but this album was just okay for me. the passion is there as always, but i just didn't really connect with the actual music.

bnelso55
January 30th 2018


1338 Comments


Great writing. I'll need to give this a spin. I do remember liking some of the solo record he released before this one. We'll see if this "happier" sound works for me.

tcat84
January 30th 2018


1260 Comments


The Frames are pretty great, especially burn the maps. Underrated band. Not a huge fan of his solo stuff though, Swell Season was better then his solo stuff as well. Oh well , glad he's still making music

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
January 30th 2018


16899 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@Kalopsia sorry to hear that dude! What's your favorite of his work before this?

@bnelso let me know what you think!

@tcat, I still haven't checked the Frames yet!

Kalopsia
January 30th 2018


3384 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i love the Once soundtrack/movie, but for his actual albums I really dug Didn't He Ramble.

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
January 30th 2018


16899 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I just fell in love with his first solo album haha, but The Swell Season's s/t takes the cake for me. Easily one of my favorite albums of all time

Kalopsia
January 30th 2018


3384 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i saw him live about a year and a half ago.. easily within my top 5 shows ever. man plays and sings with so much genuine passion, i teared up several times

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
January 31st 2018


16899 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That's amazing dude, I've got to catch him sometime!

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
May 8th 2018


16899 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Bring that average up yo

Atari
Staff Reviewer
April 10th 2019


25008 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

damn the new singles are fantastic, much different than this

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
April 10th 2019


16899 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Dude there's an early stream on NPR and the album is mind-bogglingly good

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
April 10th 2019


16899 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

at least a 4.5 from me on first listen



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy