Glen Hansard Between Two Shores
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
January 28th 2018


19890 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Just saw that, thanks dude! (:

Papa Universe
January 28th 2018


22505 Comments


there we go

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
January 28th 2018


19890 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ayyyyy!

butcherboy
January 28th 2018


9464 Comments


congrats on the feature, neeks! pos of course.. will check this..

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
January 28th 2018


19890 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks buddy, hope you enjoy (though you probably won't)! (:

clavier
Staff Reviewer
January 28th 2018


1103 Comments


Great write-up Neeka

Digging: Jessie Ware - What's Your Pleasure?

Atari
Staff Reviewer
January 28th 2018


25901 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Nice review man. Movin' On is one of my favorites. You might dig Langhorne Slim's album from last year as well

Digging: Havukruunu - Uinuos Syömein Sota

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
January 29th 2018


19890 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks Claire (:

And I'll have to check that Atari, thanks for the kind words!

Kalopsia
January 29th 2018


3384 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

loves me some Glen, but this album was just okay for me. the passion is there as always, but i just didn't really connect with the actual music.

bnelso55
January 30th 2018


1346 Comments


Great writing. I'll need to give this a spin. I do remember liking some of the solo record he released before this one. We'll see if this "happier" sound works for me.

Digging: Havukruunu - Uinuos Syömein Sota

tcat84
January 30th 2018


1299 Comments


The Frames are pretty great, especially burn the maps. Underrated band. Not a huge fan of his solo stuff though, Swell Season was better then his solo stuff as well. Oh well , glad he's still making music

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
January 30th 2018


19890 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@Kalopsia sorry to hear that dude! What's your favorite of his work before this?

@bnelso let me know what you think!

@tcat, I still haven't checked the Frames yet!

Kalopsia
January 30th 2018


3384 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i love the Once soundtrack/movie, but for his actual albums I really dug Didn't He Ramble.

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
January 30th 2018


19890 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I just fell in love with his first solo album haha, but The Swell Season's s/t takes the cake for me. Easily one of my favorite albums of all time

Kalopsia
January 30th 2018


3384 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i saw him live about a year and a half ago.. easily within my top 5 shows ever. man plays and sings with so much genuine passion, i teared up several times

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
January 31st 2018


19890 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That's amazing dude, I've got to catch him sometime!

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
May 8th 2018


19890 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Bring that average up yo

Atari
Staff Reviewer
April 10th 2019


25901 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

damn the new singles are fantastic, much different than this

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
April 10th 2019


19890 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Dude there's an early stream on NPR and the album is mind-bogglingly good

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
April 10th 2019


19890 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

at least a 4.5 from me on first listen



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2020 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy