U2 Songs of Experience
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DoofusWainwright
Contributing Reviewer
December 7th 2017


17697 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

''Beautiful Day'' was generic trash and incredibly annoying though

Digging: Cat Power - Moon Pix

onionbubs
December 7th 2017


7583 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

generic trash with a dope second half of the chorus tho (2nd chorus onward)

Digging: Brian Fallon - Sleepwalkers

Eons
December 7th 2017


1216 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

yeah it was definitely overproduced but had some decent lyrics at least and boneboy sounded like he cared at least. I'm sure it was all over the radio but I hardly listened to the radio so I never got sick of the song.

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
December 7th 2017


17161 Comments

Album Rating: 3.3 | Sound Off

Miracle Drug from Atomic Bomb might be their most passionate song since like The Joshua Tree.

Digging: Bass Communion - Sisters Oregon

DoofusWainwright
Contributing Reviewer
December 7th 2017


17697 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

I just associate ‘Beautiful Day’ with Match of the Day, or whatever the ITV alternative was, think it was their title music.

onionbubs
December 7th 2017


7583 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

miracle drug is like a top 10 u2 song tbh. the track that keeps atomic bomb above the rest of their post pop albums

Evok
December 7th 2017


6872 Comments


These dweebs are still making music?

Digging: BADBADNOTGOOD - BBNG2

ButteryBiscuitBass
December 7th 2017


11360 Comments


Excellent review Rowbro, I shan't be checking this anytime soon.

DoofusWainwright
Contributing Reviewer
December 7th 2017


17697 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

'doof turned off the radio 5 seconds into Beautiful Day the first time he heard it'



Had my radio custom built to automatically change the station every ten seconds, perfection

theBoneyKing
December 7th 2017


13611 Comments


arent they all rich enough by now to buy a private island in the middle of the ocean or something

Bono lives in a castle

Digging: Iron And Wine - In The Reins (feat. Calexico)

DoofusWainwright
Contributing Reviewer
December 7th 2017


17697 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Secret sex dungeon an absolute dead cert

theBoneyKing
December 7th 2017


13611 Comments


Ok I just looked it up and technically it's a manor not a castle but like it's close enough.

DoofusWainwright
Contributing Reviewer
December 7th 2017


17697 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Dude is nothing if not humble.

RadicalEd
December 7th 2017


8751 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

This album just broke me.

Digging: Onra - Nobody Has To Know

RadicalEd
December 7th 2017


8751 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

How did they even manage too ruin "The Blackout" which is actually a pretty decent song in this live version: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PaJCFHXcWmM



(I mean it's not amazing, but the album version is unlistenable. So is the album)



Horrible album. Never actively hated anything they did, but this is just painful.

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
December 7th 2017


39789 Comments

Album Rating: 2.7

Beautiful Day is a mid tier tune at best but it's still better than any country song tbf



is that a Buttery comment? my lord

theBoneyKing
December 7th 2017


13611 Comments


Thems be fighting words

rodrigo90
December 7th 2017


3902 Comments


Horrible album. Never actively hated anything they did, but this is just painful.

At least they're not bon jovi.

ivanhowe2017
December 20th 2017


29 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

The rating of "Songs of Experience" on this website is not so different from the others (All Music, Rate Your Music.com). However, Amazon.com gives the album a 4 star rating, which U2 does not actually deserve (at least for this album). I gave it 2 stars, because the songwriting and performance is so mediocre that I just quit listening to it. It simply does not work for me, like most of the U2 discography.

U2 Albums Rating as compared to Songs of Experience:

1. Boy: 4 stars.

2. October: 4 stars.

3. War: 4 1/2 stars.

4. The Unforgettable Fire: 4 1/2 stars.

5. The Joshua Tree: 5 stars.

6. Rattle & Hum: 4 stars.

7. Achtung Baby!: 5 stars.

8. Zooropa: 4 1/2 stars.

9. POP: 4 1/2 stars.

10. All That You Can`t Leave Behind: 4 stars.

11. How To Dismantle An Atomic Bomb: 3 stars.

12. No Line On The Horizon: 4 stars.

13. Songs of Innocence: 2 1/2 stars.

14. Songs of Experience: 2 stars.



ivanhowe2017
December 20th 2017


29 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

the Boney King: They should be living with their families somewhere in the Caribbean or the French Polynesia. They got all the money to buy anything. So, what`s their excuse when they released "Songs of Experience"? Do they need more money? What`s Bono`s excuse, anyway? Isn`t he going to save the poor in Africa? He and his U2 fellas shall hang up their guitars,bass guitars, microphones and drum sticks and retire for good.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy