Propagandhi Victory Lap
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
onionbubs
October 3rd 2017


14491 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yea not seeing anyone's problems with this

Digging: Volumes - Happier?

Piripichotes
October 3rd 2017


609 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

to each their ownion

EaglesBecomeVultures
October 3rd 2017


5551 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

really disappointed with this one

StrizzMatik
October 3rd 2017


4038 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

It's still pretty great after many listens for me. They shred harder on this than all their others and it's musically their most varied to date, has everything that makes this band vital. It's not TETA, SC or PCL but it's at least as good as Failed States

Digging: Converge and Chelsea Wolfe - Bloodmoon: I

Dewinged
Staff Reviewer
October 4th 2017


26474 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Great. As expected.

Digging: Ethereal Shroud - Trisagion

Piripichotes
October 4th 2017


609 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Disappointing AF

Dewinged
Staff Reviewer
October 4th 2017


26474 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"to each their ownion" ;)

ShadowRemains
October 4th 2017


26708 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

nothing on this really jumps out at me like some of the absolute choice cuts on their previous four (of which supporting caste contained the most), but it's still great

Lulzwagon
October 4th 2017


5 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is tied with Failed States for my favourite Propagandhi record (although sometimes I will say it's Supporting Caste - all 3 are phenomenal). This shit rule so hard. How can a band who has been around since the late 80s have their 3 most recent records be their best?

BlackTaxi2d
October 7th 2017


294 Comments


this review is not well crafted. there is no mention of the new guitarist or her influence on any of this. also, not even one lyric quoted? how can there be a discussion about these lyrics without mentioning one line?

BlackTaxi2d
October 7th 2017


294 Comments


"People say they're tired of hearing white, male voices, and so am I. I'm fuckin' tired of hearing my fuckin' self."

-chris Hannah, 2017

onionbubs
October 7th 2017


14491 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

if you're dissatisfied with the review you should write your own

Piripichotes
October 7th 2017


609 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Why would anyone want to mention the new guitarist? it's her fault this shit sucks... and if propagandhi wanted to be full on femmicommunazistics they should've let her sing, but they lack the balls.

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
October 7th 2017


17283 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You said it for me onionbubs.



My review wasn't designed to be super in-depth, it was written at face value. I've said what I think needs to be said for someone interested in the album; I don't see how mentioning the new guitarist or putting a lyrical dissection into my review adds anything. Furthermore, I only do that kind of writing for a select few artists I'm really into.



But hey, I look forward to your review.

Digging: Propagandhi - Today's Empires, Tomorrow's Ashes (reissue)

Piripichotes
October 7th 2017


609 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

fuckin vegans.. they ruin all the fun. Look what happened to AFI.

onionbubs
October 7th 2017


14491 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

they kept being good but shifted in a more radio friendly sound that alienated the punk fanbase despite the songwriting actually not being any worse?

Satellite
October 7th 2017


26523 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this piripichotes fella sure comes off as well-adjusted and happy

Digging: Propagandhi - Today's Empires, Tomorrow's Ashes (reissue)

Trebor.
Staff Reviewer
October 7th 2017


58255 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Why would anyone want to mention the new guitarist? it's her fault this shit sucks... and if propagandhi wanted to be full on femmicommunazistics they should've let her sing, but they lack the balls."



Oh boy. I bet you're the type that thinks Rick and Morty is bad now because of female writers

Digging: dltzk - Frailty

GhostOfSarcasticBtrd
October 7th 2017


6264 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Rick and Morty is bad because it was always bad and it's bad.

GhostOfSarcasticBtrd
October 7th 2017


6264 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

I've tried three full episodes and it's shit.



During the entire length of the pilot I laughed once. One time.



"He's not some hot girl who can just waste away his life and then insert himself into someone else's."



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy