LCD Soundsystem American Dream
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Frippertronics
Staff Reviewer
September 3rd 2017


17482 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

lmao yeah man it's been close to a year now AND I almost forgot again

Digging: Derek Bailey - Aida

ArsMoriendi
September 3rd 2017


23123 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'll make sure I check it once I'm done with this album... so like in a week cuz that's how I listen to music :P

Digging: They Might Be Giants - Lincoln

ArsMoriendi
September 3rd 2017


23123 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Feel free not to respect it, but I can't do that whole gun a ton of albums at once and hardly absorb it thing

Frippertronics
Staff Reviewer
September 3rd 2017


17482 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

to be quite honest, I've been slowing down how much I listen to at a time, don't have as much free time as I used to

theBoneyKing
September 4th 2017


14914 Comments


I used to be more like you Ars but now I've gotten addicted to checking new stuff and now I listen to way more than I used to

Digging: Deafheaven - Sunbather

BrushedRed
September 4th 2017


2711 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

I just started a new, more demanding job, but I find myself listening to more music than I previously did

Digging: Deafheaven - Ordinary Corrupt Human Love

Cifirni
September 4th 2017


27 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"James Murphy is a worthy successor to David Byrne."



I stand by what I said. I don't get the hype surrounding Annie Clark/St. Vincent.



Oh well, opinions. Also Talking Heads and LCD-S are in-fact different bands doing different things at different times, so there is that important distinction.



For the people saying listening to this makes them want to listen to what it's emulating, I get that, but for me personally listening to this just makes me want to listen to more LCD, like I get the strong urge to revisit Sound of Silver, but maybe that's because it came out during my more formative years and it's 10 years later. So yeah, again, opinions.



Thanks for listening Sputnik.

plane
Emeritus
September 4th 2017


7154 Comments


it's like holy shit can you turn the drums down

Satellite
September 4th 2017


25787 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"I don't get the hype surrounding Annie Clark/St. Vincent."



stopped reading/taking you seriously here

Cifirni
September 4th 2017


27 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Sorry man, just how I feel about it. Fortunately I don't need your validation regarding my musical taste. Maybe I just wasn't introduced to her the right way? 1st impressions are a big deal after-all.

someguest
September 4th 2017


29811 Comments


will this boring guy named james murphy go away already

Digging: Betty Davis - Betty Davis

danielcardoso
September 4th 2017


11693 Comments


Strange Mercy is great, Cifirni dude.

Cifirni
September 4th 2017


27 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Will try, thanks for the reference.

ArsMoriendi
September 4th 2017


23123 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"James Murphy is a worthy successor to David Byrne."



Maybe because of Sound of Silver? But this album? Nah

DoofusWainwright
September 4th 2017


20000 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'm not liking the comparison

Digging: The The - Infected

ArsMoriendi
September 4th 2017


23123 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This makes me wonder if you were to take all of the songs on Speaking in Tongues and force them into being 7-10 mins long if that album would suck...

butcherboy
Contributing Reviewer
September 4th 2017


8194 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

James Murphy is a worthy successor to a kale and mint colonic taco food truck business.. can't wait for this shite to cycle back like these things do..

AmericanFlagAsh
September 5th 2017


8656 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Lol oh Sputnik

ArsMoriendi
September 5th 2017


23123 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Nice dig Buterboy! Long Hair in Three Stages is wonderful

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
September 5th 2017


22538 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah this is looking like another 3.5, classic LCD



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy