LCD Soundsystem American Dream
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Frippertronics
Staff Reviewer
September 4th 2017


18918 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

lmao yeah man it's been close to a year now AND I almost forgot again

Digging: Disco Inferno - D.I. Go Pop

ArsMoriendi
September 4th 2017


27067 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'll make sure I check it once I'm done with this album... so like in a week cuz that's how I listen to music :P

Digging: The Unicorns - Who Will Cut Our Hair When We're Gone?

ArsMoriendi
September 4th 2017


27067 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Feel free not to respect it, but I can't do that whole gun a ton of albums at once and hardly absorb it thing

Frippertronics
Staff Reviewer
September 4th 2017


18918 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

to be quite honest, I've been slowing down how much I listen to at a time, don't have as much free time as I used to

theBoneyKing
September 4th 2017


17160 Comments


I used to be more like you Ars but now I've gotten addicted to checking new stuff and now I listen to way more than I used to

Digging: Lana Del Rey - Norman Fucking Rockwell

BrushedRed
September 4th 2017


3172 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

I just started a new, more demanding job, but I find myself listening to more music than I previously did

Cifirni
September 4th 2017


27 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"James Murphy is a worthy successor to David Byrne."



I stand by what I said. I don't get the hype surrounding Annie Clark/St. Vincent.



Oh well, opinions. Also Talking Heads and LCD-S are in-fact different bands doing different things at different times, so there is that important distinction.



For the people saying listening to this makes them want to listen to what it's emulating, I get that, but for me personally listening to this just makes me want to listen to more LCD, like I get the strong urge to revisit Sound of Silver, but maybe that's because it came out during my more formative years and it's 10 years later. So yeah, again, opinions.



Thanks for listening Sputnik.

plane
Staff Reviewer
September 4th 2017


7721 Comments


it's like holy shit can you turn the drums down

Digging: Blood Cultures - Oh Uncertainty! A Universe Despairs

Satellite
September 4th 2017


25867 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"I don't get the hype surrounding Annie Clark/St. Vincent."



stopped reading/taking you seriously here

Cifirni
September 4th 2017


27 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Sorry man, just how I feel about it. Fortunately I don't need your validation regarding my musical taste. Maybe I just wasn't introduced to her the right way? 1st impressions are a big deal after-all.

someguest
September 4th 2017


29931 Comments


will this boring guy named james murphy go away already

danielcardoso
September 4th 2017


11770 Comments


Strange Mercy is great, Cifirni dude.

Cifirni
September 4th 2017


27 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Will try, thanks for the reference.

ArsMoriendi
September 4th 2017


27067 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"James Murphy is a worthy successor to David Byrne."



Maybe because of Sound of Silver? But this album? Nah

DoofusWainwright
September 4th 2017


19991 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'm not liking the comparison

ArsMoriendi
September 4th 2017


27067 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This makes me wonder if you were to take all of the songs on Speaking in Tongues and force them into being 7-10 mins long if that album would suck...

butcherboy
September 4th 2017


9464 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

James Murphy is a worthy successor to a kale and mint colonic taco food truck business.. can't wait for this shite to cycle back like these things do..

AmericanFlagAsh
September 5th 2017


8829 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Lol oh Sputnik

Digging: glass beach - the first glass beach album.

ArsMoriendi
September 5th 2017


27067 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Nice dig Buterboy! Long Hair in Three Stages is wonderful

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
September 5th 2017


24913 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah this is looking like another 3.5, classic LCD



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy