Brand New Science Fiction
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Drummerboy123
August 22nd 2017


3120 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Pretty much agree with Fantano's review of this

BigHans
August 22nd 2017


30959 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

First 2 tracks are substantially better than the rest of the album I' m feeling

NordicMindset
August 22nd 2017


25137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Fantano can fuck off



that was one chance for this album's reputation to be greatly boosted. he did so much damage with this. fuck him.

Project
August 22nd 2017


5841 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

No Control is definitely my least favorite on this album, maybe my least favorite of anything they've done since TDAG? But everything else is just overwhelmingly good, sorry it's no your thing gloryhole

Project
August 22nd 2017


5841 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

also reviewers aren't obligated to boost any album's reputation, if fantano doesn't like it he doesn't like it

NordicMindset
August 22nd 2017


25137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

well he's a Brand New fan who loved 3/4ths of their albums so it was the perfect setting

glorybox94
August 22nd 2017


1079 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah but his reasoning was complete booty

dctarga
August 22nd 2017


1799 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"Can't Get it Up"



Jesse Lacey's solo album 15 yrs from now

Sowing
Moderator
August 22nd 2017


43996 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Fantano can be entertaining but his critical analysis of albums is questionable at best

Sowing
Moderator
August 22nd 2017


43996 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

pretty much



if he didn't give this a 9+ then fuck him agreed

TalonsOfFire
Emeritus
August 22nd 2017


20969 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3 | Sound Off

He's wrong a lot of the time but his reviews are pretty enjoyable, and a few of the super negative ones are hilarious whether I agree with the opinion or not.

NordicMindset
August 22nd 2017


25137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

his problem is his influence



if his opinion didn't matter so much, I wouldn't care. but he is in the way of what I want.

Project
August 22nd 2017


5841 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

idk, i think his analysis is fine, i see where he's coming from, i just completely disagree but that's how opinions work

Dinosaur
August 22nd 2017


1374 Comments


If only Agalloch had finished their career this strong.

theacademy
Emeritus
August 22nd 2017


31865 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

oh great its only page 6 and the agalloch references are starting this is daisy all over again

Dinosaur
August 22nd 2017


1374 Comments


Sputcore

AlexKzillion
August 22nd 2017


17432 Comments


Completely agree with Fantano's review tbh

Supaduck0
August 22nd 2017


291 Comments


Fantano is cool I like him personally

I just enjoy the subdued Brand New. Subtlety is one of my favorite elements in their work. I actually disliked Daisy and thought it deserved to be rated as it was, because it basically too much of a clusterfuck and they clearly put more effort into the songwriting here.

Satellite
August 22nd 2017


26539 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i've never watched a tnd review in my life. i don't get the appeal tbh.

NordicMindset
August 22nd 2017


25137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

3.5s don't get general acclaim across the board and placement in every publication's best-of end of year lists



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy