Brand New Science Fiction
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
himynameisaaron
August 22nd 2017


65 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I dunno, alot of the songs just don't go anywhere. "Desert" is chief among them. It's just so boring, devoid of anything interesting. The lyrics are good but the melody and instrumentation are just blah. Look at songs like "You Stole". It starts out a little slow and if the entire song stayed that way it would just be a song, albeit a really good one, but then that riff jumps in halfway through and takes the song to another level. Alot of the songs on here just seem like they are missing, something.

juiceviaorange
August 22nd 2017


547 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

nah

pjorn
August 22nd 2017


4229 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

album is boring yeah

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
August 22nd 2017


19629 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

agreed with your thoughts on Desert but that song is one of the only offenders imo

Drummerboy123
August 22nd 2017


3007 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Pretty much agree with Fantano's review of this

Digging: Julien Baker - Turn Out The Lights

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
August 22nd 2017


16763 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Desert is probably my least favorite on here, or No Control or Can't Get it Up. I still like it though, they really pushed the musical diversity on here which is always my thing. Love the Modest Mouse influence too

Digging: Tame Impala - Currents B-Sides & Remixes

BigHans
August 22nd 2017


28548 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

First 2 tracks are substantially better than the rest of the album I' m feeling

Green Baron
August 22nd 2017


24101 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Fantano can fuck off



that was one chance for this album's reputation to be greatly boosted. he did so much damage with this. fuck him.

newfoundgloryhole666
August 22nd 2017


119 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

tried to listen to this all the way through twice and failed both times. i want to like it as much as the kids on this site seem to but it's just so boring.

ProjectFreak
August 22nd 2017


2173 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

No Control is definitely my least favorite on this album, maybe my least favorite of anything they've done since TDAG? But everything else is just overwhelmingly good, sorry it's no your thing gloryhole

ProjectFreak
August 22nd 2017


2173 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

also reviewers aren't obligated to boost any album's reputation, if fantano doesn't like it he doesn't like it

Green Baron
August 22nd 2017


24101 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

well he's a Brand New fan who loved 3/4ths of their albums so it was the perfect setting

glorybox94
August 22nd 2017


790 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah but his reasoning was complete booty

newfoundgloryhole666
August 22nd 2017


119 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

why does fantano's opinion regarding an album you enjoy matter to you guys?

Dctarga
August 22nd 2017


1140 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Can't Get it Up"



Jesse Lacey's solo album 15 yrs from now

SowingSeason
Moderator
August 22nd 2017


25033 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Fantano can be entertaining but his critical analysis of albums is questionable at best

Digging: Brand New - Science Fiction

newfoundgloryhole666
August 22nd 2017


119 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

his reviews are good except when i disagree with him

SowingSeason
Moderator
August 22nd 2017


25033 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

pretty much



if he didn't give this a 9+ then fuck him agreed

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
August 22nd 2017


16763 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

He's wrong a lot of the time but his reviews are pretty enjoyable, and a few of the super negative ones are hilarious whether I agree with the opinion or not.

Green Baron
August 22nd 2017


24101 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

his problem is his influence



if his opinion didn't matter so much, I wouldn't care. but he is in the way of what I want.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy