Brand New Science Fiction
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
anarchistfish
July 11th 2019


27722 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i would give my teenage daughter for a new BN album

kris.
July 11th 2019


15196 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yikes

anarchistfish
July 11th 2019


27722 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

just a prank bro

Larkinhill
July 11th 2019


3150 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I would give your teenage daughter for a new BN album too.

nolerthebowler
July 12th 2019


3783 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I would give anarchistfish for a new BN album, save the children

SowingSeason
Moderator
July 12th 2019


31505 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

There's rumors (unsubstantiated and even more unlikely) that Science Fiction was a collection of re-worked b-sides from throughout their career, and that's why each song sounds like it could have been on one of their previous records. There was that whole "know god's just work" website with codes and shit, and I forget where it was determined (might've been the band's subreddit) but someone cracked part of the code and it was a date in April 2018 -- there's speculation that it was supposed to be a double album and that the second part / "real" album would have contained Sealed to Me. Like I said, all tinfoil hat nonsense, but wouldn't it be cool if that turned out to be true and then they released it some time in the future for charity or something?

Digging: Sum 41 - Order In Decline

tectactoe
July 12th 2019


658 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

perhaps I am the only Brand New fan who didn't care for Sealed to Me at all.

Digging: Lingua Ignota - Caligula

SowingSeason
Moderator
July 12th 2019


31505 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I think it's just alright. Would still love a finished version of it though.

tectactoe
July 12th 2019


658 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

True. Was never a big fan of the lyrics, tbh, which is strange because Lacey is typically a great wordsmith.

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
July 12th 2019


16402 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

that would dope, I would lose it if I got another one of these albums

Pikazilla
July 12th 2019


1354 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

sput will go bonkers

SowingSeason
Moderator
July 12th 2019


31505 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

couldn't have gone anymore bonkers than it did when this album dropped out of thin air



brand new was like, oh hey it's been 8 years...gonna post on facebook that LP5 is available with a link to download like it's nothing

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
July 12th 2019


16402 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I lost my mind when I saw a review for it flagged here that night

My brother can attest

SowingSeason
Moderator
July 12th 2019


31505 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

what do you mean

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
July 12th 2019


16402 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I don't mean flagged I just mean I saw a review for it up on Sput the night it came out and that's how I realized it had dropped

ButtBoy
July 12th 2019


3811 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

watching that whole thing unravel was such an experience

SowingSeason
Moderator
July 12th 2019


31505 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

ah gotcha neek - that was ian bledsoe's review because it took me roughly a week to formulate my thoughts on it

yeah I was home from work that day and it was before I had a kid so naturally I was just sitting around on sputnik and then I saw the stream for it on that facebook group and lost my mind

I got up to about Out of Mana before it dropped for real and then I just spent the rest of the night listening to it on repeat and geeking out with everyone on sputnik and reddit

honestly might be my favorite memory associated with an album release, ever

ButtBoy
July 12th 2019


3811 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

#180, sittin' on my shelf! Never opened it, probably never will.

SowingSeason
Moderator
July 12th 2019


31505 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I'll give you my moderatorship for it right now

ButtBoy
July 12th 2019


3811 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

hahaha, tempting.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy