Oceano Revelation
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Intothepit
May 27th 2017


4347 Comments


I've been jamming to the different vocal ranges of migratory geese.

Deathconscious
May 28th 2017


27320 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

yet another garbage review, congrats.

zaruyache
May 28th 2017


27200 Comments


give me food, give me pie

give me DOUBLEGENOCIDE


almost shot snot out of my nose, gj.

John7
May 28th 2017


38 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

And yet here you are, AdolfChrist. If you really don't like my reviews, then why do you bother?

XfingTheSullen
May 28th 2017


5185 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I think deep down they want to help you, but outwardly can't be arsed to

Deathconscious
May 28th 2017


27320 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

You got me john, i secretly like your reviews. Thats why im here!



Nah, reading your reviews is like watching a trainwreck of a movie. It was bad, but pulling it apart can be amusing.

Deathconscious
May 28th 2017


27320 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

@xfing people have tried to help, hes not interested in improving. Hes content putting out these middle school tier reviews and shitting up the site with bad content.

EphemeralEternity
May 28th 2017


4341 Comments


@Adolf
Don't kid yourself. us apes here don't want comprehensive and eloquently written reviews, we don't have the attention spans for that.

XfingTheSullen
May 28th 2017


5185 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Ok then, my bad dawg

Deathconscious
May 28th 2017


27320 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

No bad, i was just explaining, homie.

John7
May 28th 2017


38 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You tell me I'm not interested in improving, yet if you look at my first review, then this one, there is an improvement. You cannot deny that.



If I really wasn't interested in writing good reviews, i'd have just said "good" or "shitty" and thatd be the end of it.



I am deeply sorry for not being a fucking music major, who can dissect songs like a frog in biology class, but I'm willing to bet that none of you are either.

grindcorecore
May 28th 2017


619 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

good review /s

Deathconscious
May 28th 2017


27320 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

You dont have to be a music major to write a half decent review, lmao. If that was the case, everyones review would be getting shat on. But theyre not because most people who post reviews have at least a sliver of writing talent. Honestly, even if you took advice i still dont think youd become a good writer.

John7
May 28th 2017


38 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You're missing the point here.



The whole music major thing was to emphasise that I am only gonna talk about what I know, and I'm aware I don't know much about music, aside from that I listen to a lot of it.



If entire essays on one riff of one song is what you're all expecting, fair enough. But I as clearly seen cannot provide it and yet here you all are, the same familiar faces time and time again, fingers ready to shit all over me.



Maybe some positive criticism would, you know, help a bit? Instead of taking giant dumps on me and making me less and less worthy of writing anything.



XfingTheSullen
May 28th 2017


5185 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Not to be that guy, but using the "this is my major" card is always a sign of desperation and extreme hubris



also, nothing from your reviews suggests this in the slightest, so you're probably just trolling

XfingTheSullen
May 28th 2017


5185 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Want constructive criticism? Ok, how about this:



1) write longer paragraphs



i believe that's been written already by someone too



2) formulate your thoughts



more to come if i remeber something

Dedes
May 28th 2017


9738 Comments


Not so much longer paragraphs as you needing to not write such choppy ones. Merge your paragraphs so they look less awkward. Also pulling up the "music major" card is really pretensious.

John7
May 28th 2017


38 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Write longer paragraphs" And fill them with what exactly?



"Formulate your thoughts" I write these as I'm listening to the album. I listen from front to back, then back to front, then listen to songs I felt stand out, then lastly songs I felt less strongly about.

Dedes
May 28th 2017


9738 Comments


Honestly I hate to sound self promotional but check my recient Ulsect review for a good example of a solid review. Any staff or contrib review really

Deathconscious
May 28th 2017


27320 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

This is what i meant when i said i dont think he'd get better with advice anyways. He doesnt even have a grasp on the basic fundamentals of writing. Theres just no natural talent there for it.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy