The Smith Street Band More Scared of You Than You Are of Me
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
keza
September 30th 2019


489 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

https://www.facebook.com/121150074592724/posts/3209767382397629/



That's correct, and this post goes into more detail about it all. It seems like he's doing a little better these days at least.

SlothcoreSam
December 3rd 2019


2501 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

And my life cannot slow down

When we need to pay our bills

I am addicted to American sleeping pills

And every step could be my last one that snaps me in half

I'm in love with everything, except for the past



I Am Nothing..

Top 10 track of the year!!!!

Digging: Blood Cultures - Oh Uncertainty! A Universe Despairs

SlothcoreSam
February 13th 2020


2501 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

New single!

"Big Smoke"



Might be a grower, it's certainly get potential to add depth to the album.



The ending is great, but wish it kept on building, and the crescendo ended abruptly like "I am nothing"

dimsim3478
February 13th 2020


8815 Comments


def a grower. theres a fair bit goin on in the song.

cant wait for the new album. hope they go thru with the hints from last year and release a second one too.

Digging: Suddenly Boyz - ??????? -May the 4th Be with You-

BlushfulHippocrene
Staff Reviewer
February 14th 2020


3402 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, damn, this is so great. Love the way his vocals start to drown out occassionally.

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
February 14th 2020


10301 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The production and guitar work on this singles is so interesting, just adds another layer to the incredible songwriting. I Am Nothing is their best song.



Also album title is Don't Waste Your Anger

Digging: sprain - As Lost Through Collision

dimsim3478
February 14th 2020


8815 Comments


sooooo sally can wait

Atari
Staff Reviewer
February 15th 2020


26010 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Oh man, “Big Smoke” is fantastic

Digging: Disavowed - Revocation of the Fallen

dimsim3478
March 19th 2020


8815 Comments


HOLY SHIT NEW LIVE ALBUM TOMORROW

Tracklist:
1. I Am Nothing
2. I Don't Wanna Die Anymore
3. Surrender
4. Shine
5. I Still Dream About You (NEW SONG!!!)
6. Birthdays
7. Big Smoke
8. Chips And Gravy
9. Don't Fuck Our Dreams
10. Sigourney Weaver
11. I Scare Myself Sometimes
12. Young Drunk
13. I Love Life
14. My Little Sinking Ship
15. Passiona
16. Death To The Lads

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
March 19th 2020


1713 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hmm interesting

Atari
Staff Reviewer
March 19th 2020


26010 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

right on. always figured they'd be a blast live

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
March 19th 2020


1713 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i've seen them 4 or 5 times and they are always great. would prefer the new album though

dimsim3478
March 19th 2020


8815 Comments


hey where this tracklist/these lyrics come from what the hell https://genius.com/albums/The-smith-street-band/Don-t-waste-your-anger

Feather
March 19th 2020


6067 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

woahhhhhhhhhhh thats dopeeeee. I am so excited.

dimsim3478
March 20th 2020


8815 Comments


is out now. bandcamp only. https://thesmithstreetband.bandcamp.com/album/live-at-the-triffid

Feather
March 21st 2020


6067 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Love album is awesome, reallllllly well recorded

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
March 21st 2020


1713 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah it sounds great. love that "i am nothing" is the opener

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
March 21st 2020


1713 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

also really like the way the backing vocals sound on "shine"

Crawl
March 23rd 2020


2696 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Wil is really struggling with the singing at times

Feather
March 23rd 2020


6067 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Still sounds great, but I agree, it seemed like he was gasping for air at times



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy