Jimmy Eat World Integrity Blues
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 24th 2016


27899 Comments


"two jimmy revs by two of the best reviewers here. it's christmas"

my thoughts exactly


Danred97
October 24th 2016


2544 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is one fine album. I don't know if I like it quite as much as Futures, but it's pretty damn close. "Pass The Baby" is one of the best songs these guys have ever written in their career. As disappointing as this month has been music wise, I'm happy these guys really hit it out of the park on this one.

Futures
October 24th 2016


10031 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

really? this month has been the best month for music ever imo

Danred97
October 24th 2016


2544 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Maybe I'm listening to the wrong artists then. Not a lot of releases have been bad, and some (like DEP) have been downright fantastic, but most of the albums I've listened to this month have been average, or huge letdowns. At least we get new DT next month.

Futures
October 24th 2016


10031 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

dillinger, darkthrone, joyce manor, jimmy, the devil wears prada, alcest, meshuggah, oathbreaker, wormrot, opeth, danny brown, gucci mane, botanist split. for me it's been incredible. still more to come as well.

ourgoodfriend
October 24th 2016


188 Comments


wait botanist what

Futures
October 24th 2016


10031 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah they did a split man.

ourgoodfriend
October 24th 2016


188 Comments


holy SHIT

Danred97
October 24th 2016


2544 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Agree on Dillenger for sure. TDWP was good, but nothing special. The singles from Joyce Manor didn't impress me, but maybe I'll give it a shot. Meshuggah is on my list, and as for the others, haven't checked them.

theNateman
October 24th 2016


3809 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I still need to get around to the new Danny brown

Feather
October 24th 2016


9857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@Danred the Joyce Manor album is a lot of fun imo, definitely give it a shot. Its also real short

Futures
October 24th 2016


10031 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

check my rev if you want :^)

heylyla
October 24th 2016


130 Comments


Excellent review.

Still shocked at how good this album is. They had no reason to put out something this good but they killed it. Best since Futures/possibly Chase This Light for sure

Sowing
Moderator
October 24th 2016


43745 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Thanks. I know it's long-winded and basically a fleshed-out track by track but there isn't a song here not worth discussing.

Futures
October 24th 2016


10031 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

IT DOESN'T HAVE TO HURT ANYMORE

dbizzles
October 24th 2016


15184 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

'You haven't been sleeping on them. They've been disappointing. This is a return to form, but it takes time to sink in.'



Good to hear. I will check this out for sure then.



Futures, that Botanist split is fucking great.

Futures
October 24th 2016


10031 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah might give it a quick rev!

dbizzles
October 24th 2016


15184 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I thought about reviewing it, but I suck at reviewing things. Wrote a little sound off based on the first few listens though. Really good stuff.

Sowing
Moderator
October 24th 2016


43745 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I was going to make a list ranking these songs but they're all too damned good.

Colour me obsessed.

ashcrash9
Contributing Reviewer
October 24th 2016


3339 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

I'm considering reviewing this but giving it a 4 and expounding on some actual critique in the midst of new release hype probably won't do me any favors lol



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy