Jimmy Eat World Integrity Blues
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
mgeorge7
October 24th 2016


78 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Couldn't agree more with your discussion of the last 2 tracks--I just love the final 3 or 4 minutes of Pol Roger. Super good!

Sowing
Moderator
October 24th 2016


43745 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"Ill have to check this puppy out now I guess, I had this one crossed off my short list"

Please do if you have any interest in this band / pop-rock.



"Maybe you're actually happy and content with life. Makes a nice change from a lot of this site's users."

Can't deny I'm pretty happy. Back when I joined this site in 2008 I was very lonely and dejected, and I've found that as my life has come together I listen to happier music and rate it more highly. I'm sure it's no coincidence.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
October 24th 2016


27899 Comments


the last minute of pass the baby sounds like rage against the machine haha

ramon.
October 24th 2016


4174 Comments


never listened to the band, this a good starting point?

Sowing
Moderator
October 24th 2016


43745 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"Couldn't agree more with your discussion of the last 2 tracks--I just love the final 3 or 4 minutes of Pol Roger. Super good!"

Pol Roger took me a few listens, but once it sunk in it really became one of my favorites.



"the last minute of pass the baby sounds like rage against the machine haha"

yeah I wasn't sure whether to be impressed or to burst out laughing the first time I heard it



"never listened to the band, this a good starting point?"

I suppose it's not a bad starting point. I've always found starting from the beginning is best, but if you don't want to commit that much time then listen to Clarity, Futures, and Bleed American.

hogan900
October 24th 2016


3312 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

In the end I'm pretty sure a major reason a lot of people come on this site is because they love music. Can say the same that I've been giving out a handful of high ratings this year, but it's definitely not a bad thing.



Great review as always Sowing!

Crawl
October 24th 2016


2946 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

A pretty great tbt, actually. The song is called Get Right though, not Get It Right.

Mongi123
October 24th 2016


22010 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@cryptologous Ehh I don't think so. Try Clarity first though it's stunning. It's also one of the most influential emo albums of the 90s. It's very well respected.

Sowing
Moderator
October 24th 2016


43745 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"In the end I'm pretty sure a major reason a lot of people come on this site is because they love music. Can say the same that I've been giving out a handful of high ratings this year, but it's definitely not a bad thing.

Great review as always Sowing!"

Definitely not a bad thing, but balance is necessary. Thanks, glad you liked it!





"A pretty great tbt, actually. The song is called Get Right though, not Get It Right."

Thanks, and aggghhh I knew that...not sure why I repeated that mistake so many times.

Feather
October 24th 2016


9857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sowing you know I listen to basically anything you recommend, you did lead me astray a little bit with that raving yellowcard review (which you're a fanboy of) so Im a bit skeptical considering you're definitely a Jimmy fanboy as well

Sowing
Moderator
October 24th 2016


43745 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Don't trust a ho (don't trust me)

Sowing
Moderator
October 24th 2016


43745 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Nah but in reality this is probably slightly better than that YC album (which is a classic so f.u.), but either way I'm rating this as someone who clearly enjoys this style of music and these bands in particular have both influenced me, so take that for what you will.

theNateman
October 24th 2016


3809 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Pleasantly surprised how amazing this is. Prolly their best since futures, maybe even clarity

dbizzles
October 24th 2016


15184 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Don't know why, but I've been pretty lukewarm on all the albums after Futures. Is this pretty much more of the same for these guys at this point or have I been sleeping on them hard for years?

dbizzles
October 24th 2016


15184 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I mean, I guess I could just read Sowings review lol.

Sowing
Moderator
October 24th 2016


43745 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You haven't been sleeping on them. They've been disappointing. This is a return to form, but it takes time to sink in.

Futures
October 24th 2016


10031 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

two jimmy revs by two of the best reviewers here. it's christmas

theNateman
October 24th 2016


3809 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Tbh tho the best jimmy songs between futures and now are big casino and I will steal you back. Nothing else gripped me

Project
October 24th 2016


5780 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"a playfully experimental yet remarkably uneven outing,"



Why does EVERYONE hate Invented except me?

Futures
October 24th 2016


10031 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

what about dizzy, gotta be somebody's blues, always be, stop, mixtape, invented t/t??? not to mention the chase b-sides



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy