American Football American Football (LP2)
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
veninblazer
February 27th 2019


10091 Comments


Nice, I used to loop albums but I try to steer clear of that these days.

Faraudo
February 27th 2019


3135 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"The bass on Life Support is the best thing ever fuck



Coming around hard on the last 3 tracks already"



Gotta give em time, my man. They are all great tracks, some are better than others, but there's not a mediocre track to find here, I think. Glad you're liking them.



Digging: Cult of Luna - A Dawn to Fear

veninblazer
March 2nd 2019


10091 Comments


God the new album is so hypnotic, I love it. Just gave it a bump to a 5/5 like it deserves. m/ m/ m/

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
March 2nd 2019


8015 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

[2]

Digging: Blood Cultures - Oh Uncertainty! A Universe Despairs

veninblazer
March 2nd 2019


10091 Comments


I wonder if I'm being too hard on the original album by not giving that a 5. I remember a couple tracks not hitting as hard as "Never Meant" and "The One With the Wurlitzer".

CaliggyJack
March 5th 2019


2832 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Sputnikmusic's favorite band

butt.
March 14th 2019


4770 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

new album streaming on NPR

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
March 23rd 2019


16765 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this is also nice just not as good

Son of Mr. Pain
March 24th 2019


24856 Comments


Should I check this before I listen to the new one?

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
March 24th 2019


16765 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I mean why not?

Son of Mr. Pain
March 25th 2019


24856 Comments


Cuz idk if it sucks.

Faraudo
March 25th 2019


3135 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

This is really nice, but the new one is amazing.

Ocean of Noise
March 25th 2019


10681 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Should I check this before I listen to the new one?




I mean it's not very long so it's not a huge commitment. That being said though, the new one is miles better so you could very easily skip this one





Digging: After Forever - Exordium

Hawks
April 3rd 2019


73605 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This one is underrated.

benkim
August 20th 2019


3645 Comments


I cannot for the life of me figure out why this has such a low average rating!

Faraudo
August 20th 2019


3135 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

The low rating must be because of the infinite expectations everyone had for this one, especially coming after LP1 and 17 years later. Maybe if LP3 were the one that came out in 2016 the same would've happened, in spite of the quality.

butt.
August 20th 2019


4770 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah if this were just some random band's debut, it would have a 3.6-3.8 and like 150 votes max

GhandhiLion
August 20th 2019


5731 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Nah the low rating is because it's boring.

Digging: Slovenly - After The Original Style

Artuma
August 20th 2019


31115 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

"The low rating must be because of the infinite expectations everyone had for this one, especially coming after LP1 and 17 years later"



i don't doubt that has an influence but man this is just meh and sounds like a run of the mill owen album



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy